The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexandre Rotta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.9
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexandre Rotta?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Parent

Posted on June 6th, 2015

Dr. Alex was a fellow at Children's Hospital of Buffalo,NY when he took care of our son, 18 yr. old Rick Schaus who spent 7 months in the ICU. He was Rick's #1 advocate, and our entire family fell in love with him. He TRUELY cared about Rick, and did the best he could with Rick's care.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HONEST PEDIATRICIAN OPPOSES BABY CIRCUMCISION

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Dr. Rotta is intelligent, compassionate, and open-minded.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on June 4th, 2013

Great doctor. We felt well taken care of the entire time in the ICU.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

panda watches her always

Posted on March 22nd, 2013

The greatest doctor in the world. He is everything you want in a doctor. He took care of my granddaughter for a very long time in the icu at rileys. Never gave up and always was there for her and her family. He is her angel he fights with her .I felt very assured with her in his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2012

Compassionate, attentive and super smart.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

Very skilled, superb physician. Took care of our son after open heart surgery. Always calm and attentive. Very smart. We were fortunate to have him on our team.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on April 22nd, 2012

Dr. Rotta is amazing. He runs a busy service with very sick and complicated patients, yet he made us feel like we were the only patient/family he had during our entire stay in the cardiac ICU.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome man

Posted on March 18th, 2012

Awesome at what he does!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2012

What can you say about the doctor who saved my daughter's life? Thank you!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2012

-Very smart-Great attention to detail-Supportive and compassionate

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

No one should ever have spend time in the cardiac intensive care unit with their sick child. It is a highly stressful and scary place. But if you do, this is the doctor you want by your side. Dr. Rotta is very smart, thorough, attentive and supportive of our needs. He made a huge difference and made what could have been a very scary experience a lot more tolerable. Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2011

Outstanding physician. Very compassionate. Great attention to detail in caring for our son's very complex case.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexandre Rotta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.