The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexia Gospodinoff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 22 Comments

2.9
  • 10
  • 2
  • 5
  • 8
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexia Gospodinoff?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Very Patient and Kind

Posted on December 19th, 2016

I have been a patient with Dr. Gospodinoff for 6 years. She is an excellent physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Dr. G is always kind and caring and addresses my problems or refers to another doctor if they are problems that are not of her expertise. I feel a lot better!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

I've been seeing Dr G for about a year and I feel so much better everytime I leave her office. She is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2014

Office staff was quite rude. While in the waiting room, her front office staff was talking so loud that I could every word they were saying through the glass. And some of the conversations were most unprofessional. I waited almost 45 minutes to see the doctor and she didn't really seem to care about anything I was saying. She just kept typing on her laptop. If she wants to make an improvement in her practice, hiring a new front office staff would be a logical first move. Looking for another doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad

Posted on August 27th, 2014

Staff is awful... Rude!!!!! I have changed MD as Dr. G visits only lasted 5min and wasn't personable.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Dr. Gospodinoff is a very caring and trained doctor. She works with my issues, addresses them one by one. . .Happy to say I'm pain free!! I'm one of her happiest patients. Thanks Dr. Gospodinoff!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

doc is good

Posted on August 6th, 2012

over all doctor is very good. she is friendly & takes good care. But her staff is very rude. esp the office staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst doctor who does not care about what patient has to say

Posted on June 28th, 2012

worst doctor who does not care about what patient has to say.Kepp texting on her phone while the patient is talking.Not sure if she actually understood the problem or not.gives vague treatments and suggestion .

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctors, poor staff

Posted on April 13th, 2012

Dr Gospodinoff has been excellent in treating my RA. Dr Nguyen is also excellent. But the staff as a whole always acts like they are doing a favor. One front office woman, who used to be only office person there has the absolute poorest attitude there is. Some of the newer people are nice, but there's still an air that every patient is a pain in their butt. Maybe they are overworked and swamped with patients. So is my dog's vet hospital, but their front office staff is welcoming and caring and appreciate your business. If the Dr Gospodinoff and Nguyen weren't so good...I would drop this place in a heartbeat due to their office staff poor attitude and atrocious customer service. A prescription was received by my pharmacy and I had to call the doctors office today. First woman was helpful, but needed the fax # since electronic order was lost. Called back and I got "Miss Attitude"...asked if I just talked to her and she responded, "I DON'T KNOW WHO YOU ARE" with the "tone". She took the fax # and said "ONLY A DOCTOR CAN SEND A PRESCRIPTION". Since my doctor isn't there every day, I asked when that might be, next week? Miss Attitude responded..."WHENEVER THEY GET TO IT". Thanks honey! That's Customer Service and Client Relationship Management at its finest!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2012

Very bad office staff.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lukewarm rating

Posted on March 5th, 2012

I have gone to Dr. G for years, she is nice and all, but eventually I quit going. I am not sure she ever answered any of my questions directly about MCTD (Mixed Connective Tissue Disease). Maybe it is not her specialty but I felt she completely ignored my questions. In fact, I think she always a little distracted and was really not listening to me. Therefore, I am shopping around for a new doc.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Used to be a quality place...not any more

Posted on February 25th, 2012

The office staff is the rudest I think I have ever seen. Not just ugly and disrespectful ....but down right trash. You can hear them talk about you when the window is closed. I have been a patient for years but have since moved on due to she is always running very, very late and then when its your turn the clock is ticking..... tick tock... OK your done. Say several others saying the same thing in the lobby. Good luck in your practice. Let me just say when your good and you care your office and lobby is full of people like so many other doctors but not this one.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexia Gospodinoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.