The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Lavi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Lavi?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Gave us wrong results that could've had us taking medicine that wasn't meant for us. Medicine with horrible side affects that where worse than what they claimed we had. Never coming here again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2014

My son is 14 years old and had a a very bad headache about 6 months ago, I took him to two different ER and they both released him on Tylenol. I took him to Dr. Lavi per my neighbor recommendation. Within 30 minutes , he suspected a serious matter and admit him to hospital. Make a long history short, my son had a large tumor in his head , which he had 2 major surgeries since then. The neurosurgeon told us that if Dr lavi would not detect this so early, for most part my son could have been dead or possibly blind because of the location of tumor. Words can not express my appreciation. God bless you Dr Lavi.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DOCTOR EVER...

Posted on May 29th, 2014

BEST DOCTOR EVER… We have learned that my wife’s pregnant for the first time from him. He not only cared for my wife’s medical condition but also cared for her mood, as well. Since I’m here for an international student, from Turkey, it was not an easy experience for us. However, Dr. Lavi made it as easy as possible. He has listened carefully for all of our concerns/questions and answered them kindly. Dr.Lavi made us feel very comfortable through our office visits. My wife is still under his treatment and we trust him enormously. Hopefully, our little one will be born healthy under his intense care. I highly recommend Dr. Lavi to anyone seeking for perfect care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2012

simply the best doctor I have ever seen. Thank You

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

incredble

Posted on January 24th, 2012

This doctor saved my child! what can you say about someone who is so smart and goes above and beyond to help you. Money means nothing to this man, it ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mrs

Posted on January 24th, 2012

Dr Lavi by far is one of the most caring, knowledgeable, loving doctor that I know. He takes care of both of my elderly parents and all my children. ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Lavi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.