ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Poindexter III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 21
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Poindexter III?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Dr . Poindexter is a wonderful doctor who is knowledgeable and kind and composionate . He is an example of what ever Doctor should be . His staff is responsible and organized . His main nurse Rogerlynn is terrific . Thank you to Dr. Poi Dexter and staff for his care of my family .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

When I first walked in for my scheduled appointment I was immediately addressed with excellent customer service. Once I completed my paper work I was called before I could sit down. No wait time! Not to mention the attentiveness when the Dr. and nurse was in the room with me. I didnt feel rushed or if the Dr. was not concerned.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helped Us through a Hard Time

Posted on May 8th, 2013

Dr. Pointdexter is your go-to doctor if you are having trouble conceiving. He acts swiftly and attacks the problem from all sides. He is competent and professional, with decades of research and thousands of patients to his credit. He's not a warm and fuzzy kind of doctor, but he and his staff make you feel as though they have the problem in hand. I would not have my children if not for him. What more need I say?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2011

I've been with Dr. Poindexter since 1982. I have never once considered another doctor. I shudder at the though that he will retire someday and I'll have to go elsewhere.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2010

I have been to several doctors so when I was sent to Dr. Poindexter I thought it was just another waste of time; however, he has the best bedside manner I have ever seen. Very compassionate, willing to listen to my concerns and offered the best resolution. With his personality and great sense of humor I will never go to anybody else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Last of Personal Doctors

Posted on December 11th, 2009

I've been with Dr. Poindexter for over 25 years,and I've NEVER been disappointed with the service I've received. I've never had to wait more than a few minutes, and even though I don't see him but once a year, he remembers me, and treats me like I'm the most important patient he has. I cringe at the thought that he might ever retire because his kind are hard to find.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best visit I have ever experienced

Posted on June 3rd, 2009

I felt as if I were the only patient there in his office. He is calm and has a way of calming any of my anxiety about my visit. Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful, compassionate

Posted on May 26th, 2009

Dr. Poindexter is easygoing and knowledgeable. Although he is incredibly busy, once he enters the examining room, it's as if I'm his only patient. I'm not at all crazy about the paperwork end of dealing with Baylor College of Medicine, and have switched all my other doctors because of it, but I can't leave Dr. Poindexter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Poindexter III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.