The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ali Afrookteh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ali Afrookteh?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

As a psychologist I value a physician who is highly competent and relational. Dr. Afrookteh is both and I couldn't more highly recommend his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful physician

Posted on February 20th, 2012

Dr. Afrookteh is a brilliant, thoughtful doctor who looks for connections between conditions. I feel reassured that someone is looking out for my health when I interact with him. Further, his nurse practitioner Judy is outstanding, and the entire staff work as one to provide efficient service. The prctice is quite a team.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Former Patient

Posted on July 31st, 2011

I had been a patient of this Dr. for 20+ years. 3 years ago I had a physical and blood work -- My calcium levels were high and I had major fatigue, panic attacks and other thyroid symptoms. Dr. Afrookteh did not do further analysis of the high calcium levels. I finally decided to change Drs. this year b/c I wanted to find out what in the world I had. My new Dr. did a PTH test due to my symptoms and high calcium levels and it turns out I have Parathyroid Disease. This is serious and matches all the symptoms I have had for about 4 yrs. As much as I like Dr. Afrookteh personally, I am really disappointed in him professionally for not testing me for Parathyroid Disease.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2011

I was one of Dr. Afrookteh's first patients when he came to Frederick over 20 years ago and it was one of the best decisions I ever made. He listens carefully and onsequently is an excellent diagnostician. Prescription medication use is appropriate. Although not necessary, Dr. Afrookteh also has a highly developed sense of humor. What more can a person ask for in a doctor?

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ali Afrookteh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.