The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ali Moshirfar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.7
  • 23
  • 0
  • 4
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ali Moshirfar?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

wrong address

Posted on November 28th, 2017

not easy to get to!!!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon, great outcome

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Had cervical fusion in 2010, after years of on-and-off pain. At time of first visit, I was in excruciating pain and had been for more than a few weeks. Dr. Moshirfar diagnosed me and gave me options. I am a very active mid-50s male and wanted to continue to lead an active life. Six years later, I am still fine, with no pain and no reoccurrences.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST!

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Been cut 2x by him now... awesome Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Post Op

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Outstanding

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Dr. Moshifar has been my Ortho go-to for many years...very conservative and patient first.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

lacking compassion and Empathy

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Not very thorough with my 2 debilitating pain dx. Every Dr. Has their own opinion, fair enough However, he could of done more for conditions with referrals to pain management or given more advice how to handle it. I found him Very incompetent! With no campassion. staff very rude. Going for another opinion!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Excellent doctor . Took time in the office to explain my diagnosis. Very empathetic and felt as if he cared about me getting better!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside Manner not good

Posted on May 21st, 2013

This doctor is so wrapped up in technology that he fails to remember that his patients are just human. Would prefer he talk at our level of understanding and take more time then to rush us out the door. I felt that he got frustrated with the many questions I had coming in dealing with my husband's back, the pain, the surgery, and the post-op.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 21st, 2011

He would have been a good salesmen. Do yourself a favor and find another doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on July 29th, 2011

he was my 2nd opinion and saved my life. He rounded every day and called my husband with daily updates.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor that cares and is very thorough

Posted on July 5th, 2011

Dr. Moshifar is an incredibly thorough and caring doctor. I had serious neck (C2) injury. He took such incredible care of me. Checking and double checking, making sure that i got second and third opinions from top specialists. I am so indebted to him.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever

Posted on March 14th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ali Moshirfar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.