The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ali Rahimi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.9
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ali Rahimi?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Bad

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

He was pretty bad to my family regarding medical issues. The treatment my dad got was subpar. I cried a lot in dealing with this man. I finally found another dr to help us (my dad was hospitalized and it was a hard process to switch Drs once in the hospital). The new dr made me and my family realize just how poorly we had been treated by dr Rahimi. I looked up Medicare reimbursements online for the year for this dr. He charged above and beyond what a "normal" geriatric dr would charge. The amount of money he charged the Gov't for care my dad (and others) never received should have been investigated but he left town suddenly....

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Left town without notice

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Dr. Rahimi left town without giving his patients any advanced notice. He ordered tests on me when he knew he would not be around to evaluate them. Very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellant with 100 yr olds

Posted on November 25th, 2012

My Dad started with him 8 years ago and he is the most articulate, caring, doctor we have ever had. My Dad turned 100 this year and is looking forward to many more years with him. Both my husband and I have changed doctors to him three years ago and are very satisfied.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Con artist

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

I had been seeing Dr. Rahimi for years under a traditional health plan with no issues. I switched to a high deductible plan at work. My employer will donate monies to my Health Savings Account if I got a "physical exam". I went to Dr. Rahimi for the "physical". He scheduled a "stress test" to be done. With me being at my age I thought nothing of it as the "physical" was to be covered as "preventative". Then I received a bill for over $800 for the stress test. When I asked Dr. Rahimi about it he said he didn't know what a "physical" was and not to worry about the bill. Then the bill kept coming and I was threatened with legal action if I didn't pay the bill.

Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE AND ARROGENT

Posted on August 4th, 2011

Even though only a handful of people have taken the time to write a review on Rahimi, believe what you read! Dr. Rahimi may be an experienced doctor, but he is extremely difficult to deal with. My mother was a patient of Rahimis for 10 months. She was recommended to see him because he was a Geriatric Medicine specialist and also known for dealing with Dementia patients like my mom. When she was admitted to the hospital for a blood clot in her leg, Dr Rahimi took 4 days to follow up with me. 4 DAYS!!!! I called him everyday (once a day) worried about her, and he would not follow up with me. When I spoke to Rahimi about corresponding with me in a timely manner regarding my mothers health, he took it personal. There were two more similar incidents that happened like this. When I confronted Rahimi one last time, his response was I can only do what I do. Then he stated that if I wanted to get my mother a new physician, then do it! My job as a son and a caretaker is to look out for my mothers best interest. When Dr. Rahimi suggested that I find her a new doctor, I was shocked and blown away. That let me know that he does not care, and does not want her as a patient. I can only assume that Rahimi told me that, because he thought I was about let him go as my mothers physician. That was not the case. Then to add injury to insult, Dr. Ail Rahimi apologized with his back turned to me. THAT WAS UNACCEPTABLE!!!!! It was also insincere, and I expected more from him. Rahimi was clearly angry by my complaint. He could not even look me in my eye when leaving the room, however Dr. Rahimis EXCELLENT staff apologized for HIS actions, and they REALLY meant it. As a professional high ranking doctor I thought that Rahimi would be more compassionate about patient care, but obviously not. Like most of you my mother is all I have. I refuse to let a physician that cannot professionally respond to a complaint care for her. By the way.I forwarded this complaint to many of Dr. Rahimis colleagues in the medical field, and they were not surprised by what they read!!!! DO NOT TAKE YOUR LOVED ONES TO DR. ALI RAHIMI!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor of last resort

Posted on December 21st, 2010

You will regret visiting this doctor's office. While the doc has good clinical skills, his office policies and staff are a nightmare. Everything is geared towards maximizing your expenses instead of minimizing them. Also, don't be surprised if you are turned away from your own appointments! I have really never experienced such unprofessionalism from a medical practice. Exams are overly lengthy because you have to answer the same questions over and over for each of the medical student he has there (again to maximize the financial benefit of your visit.) I'm all for running a business in a profitable manner but the best way to do that is by providing a quality service. This office gets a huge thumb down.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is great His office manger is horrible

Posted on September 8th, 2009

Dr Rahimi is great, however, after reading all of the article that he has wrote on how people don't get the proper follow- up because of cost, it amazes me the he has the horrible office manager that he has. Tim has no buisness working with the public. I would not go back because of him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2008

Dr. Rahimi, is one of the most compassionate dr.'s I've ever dealt with, His diagonostic skill unparralleledd. I have referred four friends they all love him! The staff is kind and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very thorough

Posted on April 1st, 2008

a little aprupt but don't let that get you turned off....Super professional staff and Dr. spends all the time that is necessary with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ali Rahimi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.