The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alice Ajim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.6
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
56.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alice Ajim?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Too long waiting time

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Did not seem to have a caring manor - waiting took longer than actual time with her. Wrong diagnosis.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Takes advantage of geriatric patients

Posted on January 8th, 2017

She bills elderly patients for services not provided and then bills them a year after seeing them, so that she can send bills to collections. She was not even at her office when I turned up for an appointment .

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WRONG DIAGNOSIS 6 months of Lab results not available

Posted on November 13th, 2015

She does NOT return phone calls and her staff does not even call with lab results. I asked for all the lab results of 8 months but they did not give them to me. Do they even do tests or just trash them? I found another doctor to get a diagnosis. Too many patients appointment scheduled at same time for the small office space. Sad for elderly waiting 4 hours and Dr Alice never turns up. She had 3 locations but does not work at any of them cause she works at emergency center now.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do NOT go here! Worst experience ever.

Posted on September 30th, 2015

The worst doctor's experience I have ever received. Waited 2.5 hrs before seeing the doctor, turns out she was not even in the office. Instead of recommending a reschedule, she did not inform her staff to inform us that she was at a meeting and going to be very late. She spent less than 10 minutes in the exam room. Did not explain her findings, her differentials, her treatment plan. She was not friendly nor showed any empathy or compassion. The office was not a nice place on top of it. Do not go here. Other patients were upset about that wait as well and informed me that this was not the first time that this has occurred.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional and inconsiderate

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Dr. Ajim never showed up for my appointment. Her receptionist had no idea where she was. People had been waiting ahead of me for 3 hours. "Accepting new patients." In order to accept new patients you have to actually show up to your own office. I told the receptionist to find a new doctor to work for and left.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

james

Posted on December 17th, 2013

excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr

Posted on November 26th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

ms

Posted on November 25th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2012

poor patient appointment scheduling. to many people scheduled at same time. small office space and a lot of elderly people with wheel chairs and walkers are very uncomfortable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alice Ajim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.