ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alice Furman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alice Furman?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2016

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

She is knowledgeable and reliable but I found her bedside manner lacking substantially. She can be very dismissive and rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Comprehensive, Great Care. Accessible. Helpful Staff.

Posted on July 27th, 2015

I have had a number of medical emergencies over the last year and Dr. Furman has given me expert care, excellent advice, and referrals to top specialists. She regularly follows up with me - during and after office hours - and has been a help and a comfort as I navigate through my treatment and recovery. Her staff has gone above and beyond helping me with insurance referrals and paperwork.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Dr Furman is simply the best in the city.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Had to find a new doc after 12 years

Posted on March 3rd, 2010

Dr. Furman is my first experience with a female doctor and I'm very pleased. When I felt really sick once, she just said "come on over and we will fit you in."

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Front Desk Unprofessional & Chaotic -Furman Too Flip

Posted on May 20th, 2008

The reception desk is unacceptable for a doctors office. Like watching a sitcom. Furman needs to watch her attitude. At times, she could come across and be perceived as flip, uncaring and too casual to patients. I believe she is a very capable and concerned provider, but I have heard other patients voice similar complaints.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alice Furman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.