The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alice Matoba Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 26
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alice Matoba?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

USE AT YOUR OWN RISK

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Eye Doctor

Posted on June 12th, 2014

Dr. Matoba saved my sight. I could not find one cornea specialist in Austin who would take a chance with a cornea graph. Dr. Matoba did not blink an eye. She had my cornea replaced within two weeks and I was reading within 2 weeks. She will be my cornea doctor until she retires. If you want a caring skilled surgeon, don't walk but, run to see Dr. Matoba.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Chemical burn to eye

Posted on April 3rd, 2012

Anhydrous Ammonia sprayed in eyes and burned off 70 percent of outer layer and damaged cornea and iris... caused hemmorage inside retina... she has been awesome so far in the diagnosis and treatment so far with my injury... suggesting a corneal transplant at this time... awesome treatment so far

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor

Posted on August 16th, 2011

This doctor treats the symptoms only, does nothing to solve the overall problem. If you're in pain, she'll tell you you're not. I stupidly went to this doctor for 10 years because of the worry of explaining my eye issues to another doctor. Today, I asked if there was anything she or I could provide to give my office an idea of why I'm missing work so often, and she asked "Why do you need to miss work so often? It's not that big of a deal." I'm done with Dr. Matoba, and I hope this can be a cautionary story.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She saved my eye

Posted on July 21st, 2010

Dr. Matoba is one of the best. I had a big problem with my left eye (stem cell deficiency). I was diagonosis with eye cancer before I went to see Dr. Matoba. She help me with every step on the way -- most important she save my eye. Can't image what if I stayed with the other doctor.She is highly recommended by me !

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The doctor that is going to do my surgerey in about 2 days

Posted on June 21st, 2009

Wonderful doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alice Matoba is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.