ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alicia Baum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.4
  • 15
  • 3
  • 7
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
17.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alicia Baum?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Spotted a cancerous growth on first visit. Personally got us an appointment with top surgeon in the area. Thanks to all her help, growth was successfully removed within a week of our visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mole removal

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2016

The wait time is terrible...and not offered numbing cream to remove miles just jams the needle in

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quick but thorough

Posted on December 14th, 2015

She's very matter-of-fact, has a sense of humor but she's quick, so you may or may not catch it. She answers all my questions with thorough responses, and has provided smart plans for taking care of procedures that I've needed so far. She doesn't strike me as the type who would sugar-coat anything, which is probably what I like about her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

doctor was efficient and fairly easy to get appointment. Ten days later awaiting results of biopsy and office has not returned phone call yet.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2015

The lady that works in the office is so rude, unprofessional and incompetent it is unbelievable. Would never return because of her. The poor doctor just lost a ton of money because of the nut case that works at the desk.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Meh

Posted on August 16th, 2014

She seemed a little bit snobby and hurried. Very poor communication with me. The location is hard to find at first.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely never going back or recommending

Posted on June 26th, 2013

I went to her for a darker area of skin on my forehead. She informed me it was melasma. HOWEVER, she told me that it was ok to continue tanning, and she would give me a cream in the winter. She acted like it was no big deal. In reality, any sun will only make it worse, and that's exactly what happened...much worse. She did NOTmention that, which could have saved me a lot of trouble and heartache. The cream she recommended is linked to cancer and banned in other countries...didn't mention that either. Never ever going back and don't recommend at all. Can't trust what you're told.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on May 10th, 2013

I waited 90 min. to see the Dr. Once I got in the exam room she spent exactly 5 min. with me. I went there for several issues. She treated the first one and told me she could not do anything else until I came back. One thing at a time. Is that because she wants the insurance money for repeat visits. Everything I needed checked might have taken 10 minutes total. I would NEVER go back to this Dr. again. Worst Dr. visit I ever had.

Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on October 29th, 2012

Dr. Alicia Baum is a wonderful doctor. She was very sweet and nice, along with all of the other staff. It did take me some time to get an appointment, but after meeting her, I assume that it was just because she's in high demand! I saw her for a mole on my neck, and even though they removed it, once I was back in the room, the whole thing only took 5 minutes. It was great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on September 28th, 2011

I called and left three messages requesting an appointment or even a call back. Three weeks later and I still have not heard anything from this office. If they are that unprofessional that they can not even give a courtesy call to let me know that they can't get me an appointment, then I can't even imagine what a visit to them is like. Wouldn't bother with these folks.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the word is Professionalism and Caring

Posted on January 2nd, 2010

Dr. Baum is very astute and excellent in her diagonisis of the correct issue, based on the care of the patient. The most compasionate humble professional that makes her patients most important as it should be with all physicians.her staff is right on cue with her professionalism and compliments her 100%

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alicia Baum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irwin, PA.