The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alison Petrovich Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alison Petrovich?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2016

I would never go back to this doctor. She is the rudest person I have ever met! She appears preoccupied and doesn't seem to want to listen or spend time with the patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 5th, 2016

Unfortunately, this doctor has been my internist for the past 8 years. Although I saw her twice a year for exams, she never did a vaginal or rectal exam. At 58 years old, I was diagnosed with STAGE IIIA Colorectal CANCER. If only she had done her job, I would not be in this position. If you value your life, find a new doctor. My life will be much shorter due to her negligence as a physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Very rude, arrogant, and uncaring. I would never go back or recommend her.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

I trust her. She takes time to interact.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc! Highly Recommend

Posted on December 19th, 2014

She is excellent at responding to emails through MyChart!! I don't have to worry about waiting on phone calls back if I have a question or making a follow-up appointment that may not be necessary. I have used MyChart with other doctors and not all utilize it or just push it off on their staff. I also find her friendly and humorous .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2014

She is by far the worst doctor I've ever seen. She is very judgemental, rude and uncaring. I would never recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2013

Very quick to judge a person based on their appearance...rude and horrible bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2012

Very caringGood attention to detailste about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2012

Dr. Petrovich is by far one of the very best doctors I have ever come across in my 4 years. She is thorough, accurate, & patient. She truly listens to her patients and encourages patients to provide all of the information they can. She never makes me feel like I am burdening her or taking too much of her time. It took me a long time to find a good primary care physician- Dr. Petrovich. I would not consider switching to another physician in a million years. I am so thankful that I found her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alison Petrovich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crown Point, IN.