The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alison Syme Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alison Syme?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2015

Dr. Symes is one of the best doctors we have ever seen. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is seeking a Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Dr. Syme is an incredibly trusted doctor in my family. She can accurately diagnose even the most obtuse illness (like when I had whooping cough as a 21-year-old and all the other doctors treated me for Bronchitis without results). She is an incredible person and doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

staff

Posted on September 16th, 2013

Dr Syme is a good family physician. She seems rushed at times and doesn't always have the information she needs to make a correct diagnosis. Most of that is the staff's fault. They lack skills and tact necessary for obtaining critical information. They also lack social skills and are frequently rude.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An amazing doctor in a small town

Posted on May 6th, 2013

Dr. Syme has taken care of my mom sense she was diagnosed and treated for brain cancer in 2006. She is very thorough and patient. My mom's condition makes her a tough patient to diagnose for any condition. However Dr Syme does an amazing job of getting her to talk about how she feels and think about what she is doing to stay healthy. She does it without hesitation not because it is her job but because she genuinely cares about people.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2010

If someone you know see's Dr.Syme get themn away right now they are in danger of being taken care of wrong and she knows nothing about dianosing anymedical problems. God Bless and please find a new doctor ASAP.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alison Syme is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winchester, IN.