The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alison Young Is this you?

Filter Reviews

63 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.7
  • 52
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alison Young?

Showing 12 of 63 Ratings

Fantastic Dermalologist

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Outstanding knowledge and care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2016

Dr young is a compassionate bright Doctor. I have recommended her to numerous friends who have also been pleased with her practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Alison is very knowledgably in her field and caring about her patients. I had very good experience with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

My husband and I went together for a full skin exam with Dr. Young. We thought she was outstanding however we did not know her assistant was going to remain in the room the whole time during our exams. This was a horribly uncomfortable experience to be completely naked while the doctor's assistant was looking on, especially for my husband. The office should consider a partial curtain for the patients comfort. We don't feel it's necessary for the assistant to view our bodies the whole time while the doctor is trying to examine our private areas. When my husband called to cancel his follow up appointment due to an illness, the office staff was completely rude to him and would not let him rebook. We absolutely loved Dr. Young, however not worth the drive to Seattle with such rude treatment by the front office staff and lack of comfort during our initial exams. Unfortunately, they just lost 2 patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extraordinary physician

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Dr. Young is a rare combination of above average intelligence, kindness, and efficiency in every detail. Always personable and focused she is a gem every time she sees me. Will not see anyone else for skin care in Seattle.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Very smart, very thorough, yet completely down-to-earth and friendly. I've been to probably a dozen dermatologists over the years for mostly minor issues, and I am glad that I finally found Alison Young. I know that if anything serious ever did arise, I would be in extremely capable hands. Yet nothing is beneath her -- a simple rash is as interesting and important to her as is skin cancer. And since she is also a dermatopathologist, she has an inclination actually to diagnose what she's working on (including through biopsy, if indicated) rather than just guessing and throwing various medications at the problem. I'm glad that she's younger than I am, because I want her to be part of my care team for a long time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Executive Vice President of Retail Real Estate

Posted on September 25th, 2013

Virginia Mason got lucky in finding Dr. Young. Many of their former premium doctors and N.P.s have left V.M. I only come to V.M. to see Dr. Young. I have outsourced for all other needs. She gives the Nordstrom care, which is now rare at V.M. She has always been informative and gives the TLC that you would hope for by a doctor. She should be rewarded and awarded for being an example of how V.M. should care for patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skin check and Biopsy

Posted on September 7th, 2013

All of the Derm Dr's I've been to in the past were short, to the point, and not the friendliest. Dr Young is very kind, compassionate, and she even kept me laughing throughout my longer then anticipated appointment. She is very through and answers all of your questions without making you feel like a weirdo for asking. She is also brilliant, I felt very secure with her knowledge and expertise in her field. What a gift to the medical community! She ended up doing 9 biopsys, and SHE kept apologizing for keeping me so long! She was worried about a few moles and didn't want to take a chance, so ended up taking more then we thought initially. Wow, what a breath of fresh air to go to a skin specialist and feel like they genuinely care for their patient! I will tell everyone I know to go see her if they need a good Derm!! Her staff is amazing as well, I was very impressed.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, caring and trustworthy

Posted on June 20th, 2013

Dr. Young is the first doctor in my long experience with doctors who was extremely attentive to my needs, very kind, polite, and caring. What I also appreciate is she explained the whole situation, presented me with different options without imposing any of them and let me choose. The feedback process was amazing - I got a call from her nurse with the lab results exactly at the time when I expected it, and I also received quite a package of newest data about my decease in the mail a few days after. I would strongly recommend this doctor to anyone who needs a genuinely caring professional. Thank you so much, Dr. Young and your staff, for the most wonderful medical service.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Skilled

Posted on November 18th, 2011

Dr. Young is thorough and considerate. Getting a full body skin cancer exam could be embarrassing. Dr. Young only undrapes the area of the body she is examining. I have heard horror stories of people having to stand naked in front of their doctor during these exams.She was excellent about suggesting different methods of getting Vitamin D, but shielding myself from the sun. And, when she did have to remove an area for biopsy, it was quick and painless. Additionally, she gave excellent aftercare advice. I have a minimal scar as a result. If you have skin cancer or are worried about skin cancer, I highly recommend Dr. Young.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alison Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.