ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aliya Sarwar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aliya Sarwar?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Personal touch

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Dr. Sarwar will take the time to listen to what you have to say. I was very comfortable with her opinions and her experience. Dr Sarwar has surprised me by calling my home several times while being her patient to check up on me . Doctors don't do that any more. She reminds me of the times when doctors used to make home visits. She cares!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Very good doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

We love Dr Sarwar. She is a very caring doctor and wants nothing but the best for her patients. Wish more drs at VA were like her.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Dr Sarwar has been treating my tremor for several years. I have received excellent care from her and enjoy my visits very much. She is professional and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

The best Neurologist in Houston, Tx. I will recommend her to any if my friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Excellent and caring doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Sarwar - Great physician

Posted on January 25th, 2015

Dr. Sarwar has been treating my neurological problems (primarily tremors) for several years. She has always provided excellent treatment. Her staff is friendly and efficient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great, caring doctor

Posted on October 19th, 2014

Dr. Sarwar has been successfully treating my neurological problems for several years. She is an excellent doctor and listens carefully to my description of the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The very best Doctor

Posted on January 3rd, 2014

I really like this doctor. She takes a genuine interest in her patients. She is excellent when it comes to diagnosis, treatment and follow up of her patients. I have been her patient for 7 years and can not ask for a better doctor. She is a real gem!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HARD TO GET IN

Posted on January 3rd, 2014

I CALLED TODAY AND WAS ASKED IF MY FATHER IN LAW WAS A VA, THEY SAID HE COULDN'T GET IN UNLESS HE WAS IN THE SYSTEM. I SAID I JUST WANT HIM TO SEE THE DR, CAN WE PAY CASH, TOLD NO. ANYWAY AFTER FEELING LIKE I WAS TREATED LIKE A NUMBER, I HAVE DECIDED TO LOOK ELSEWHERE....

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2012

Very professional, competent and caring neurologist. The best in the area. I was very impressed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2010

She is a great doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aliya Sarwar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.