The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allan Hill Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allan Hill?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on October 24th, 2017

I was a patient of Dr. Hills for hernia surgery and varicose vein ablation. He is great; clear, easy to talk to, caring, willing to go the extra mile to have my insurance cover the vein surgeries! I really wish I could see him for ALL my medical needs!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2016

Excellent care and completely successful surgery, with 100% recovery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad!!!!

Posted on August 16th, 2013

This was the worst experience I have dealt with in a long time. I was put off for months by the scheduling women ( Gina). When I finally did get ahold of her she gave me a date and time. I re-arranged my whole life. I am a single mother, so this was a big deal for me. The day of surgery I call to see how long the procedure would be and was told I was late. My appointment was at 3:00pm. I was calling at 9:30am. They were un- apologetic and rude ( Rebecca and Gina). Don't waste your time or energy on this office or DR. Getting any surgery is taxing, but dealing with a Dr who is somewhat cold and un- organized staff is not worth the time or money.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just one thing

Posted on March 5th, 2012

Years back Doctor Hill literally saved my life. Thank you Dr Hill.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and Conscientious

Posted on May 4th, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Hill by my primary care physician. I was able to get an appointment quickly and although Dr. Hill was a bit late on my initial appointment he was apologetic for the wait and then really took his time with me. A discussion of my procedure that included the standard way as well as the latest technique as an option. I was very pleased with the appointment, had confidence in his ability and knew I would be well cared for. I have already suggested Dr. Hill to another of my family members that need a similiar procedure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Nice

Posted on November 12th, 2010

Just as I sat down my name was called. Sat in the doctor's room for only a few minutes- not even long enough to read a page in my book. Dr. Allan was very nice to talk to and made me feel at ease.Surgery was easy to schedule and his staff is supurb. Now onto surgery. Hopefully it will go as smooth!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not happy

Posted on March 16th, 2010

DR Hill s opinion is outdated and uncaring. Stay away from this doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allan Hill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sebastopol, CA.