The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Boyd Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Boyd?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

post hip happy

Posted on March 16th, 2015

dr boyd is a true professional an expert at what he and his team do. 14 years post hip surgery and z e r o problems !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

assurance

Posted on February 13th, 2014

Dr. Boyd, in my opinion is a very thoughtful, and professional specialist. He was consistent with fallow ups with his patients. Dr. Boyd also was very informative as to the steps that would be taken prior and after surgery. Dr..Boyd made my experience as comforting as possible due to his bedside manners , and professionalism. I would highly recommend Dr. Boyd for joint replacement surgeries.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Painless

Posted on September 21st, 2013

I've been a patient of Dr. Boyd's since 1994 and always look forward to my check-ups. He has replaced both of my hips and both knees and I recommend him to anyone looking for a surgeon. I've found him to be ready with a smile and have a great bedside manner. My surgeries have always had good outcomes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hip

Posted on June 6th, 2012

He runs a practice that moved me though an efficient evaluation of my arthritic hip, had sufficient time with me to explain what the problems were and agree to do the work. Surgery went very efficiently, recovery was excellent partly because of his techniques, first follow up was fine. He does not spend a lot of "personality" time but he and his staff answered all my questions and I was treated very well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Boyd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cottonwood, AZ.