The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Burton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 31
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Burton?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Former patient

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Great success with the pain relief. Very concerned about my life experience and coping with. Thanks for your attention. as you are desperately needed Now

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Where are you

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Need to find where Dr. Burton went. He was the best surgeon/pain doctor I've had. I need his skills now. In so much pain. 😩

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

The best doctor in the Houston Pain clinic but he left and cant find him now if anyone knows where he went please post it on this site

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pain Specialist

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Dr. Burton is and astute and compassionate physician/surgeon.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Dr. changed my medication then when it did not work refused to switch back to medication that worked. Very arrogant.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on November 5th, 2013

After suffering for over a year, I was referred to Dr. Burton by a friend. He is extremely warm and compassionate and seemed to really listen and care. The nurse was friendly and my wait time was minimal. I am so relieved to have finally found someone with answers for my back pain issues!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

business owner/other

Posted on March 24th, 2013

Dr Burton is a very good doctor if not for his practice id surely be suffering to no end. Ive had over 14 surgeries and he has been there every step to see my pain is inder control and still house. When you get top tier service like this who cares about the wait...quite whinning. Thanks doctors for taking you busy schedule and talk to me about my ongoing issues.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would definitely recommend Dr Burton to anyone

Posted on August 11th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Burton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.