The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Evans Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 10
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Evans?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Great guy

Posted on August 26th, 2014

Great Dr., Staff needs a lot of training in all areas!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in his field

Posted on December 20th, 2013

Dr Evans is a great surgeon and knows what he is talking about. He took my thyroid out and I was home the next day .8 months later and you can barely see the scar. I would highly recommend dr Evans . he is funny and a great guy. As far as wait times good things come to those who wait :) Happy holidays

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always late

Posted on December 20th, 2013

Great dr but the wait time is ridiculous! Always at least 1 hour late!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional

Posted on December 5th, 2013

Dr. Evans is a great doctor! His bedside manner is a bit dry, but he makes up for what he lacks in professionalism. My diagnosis and treatment were quick and painless. I never had to suffer a single moment of doubt with him. His office is a whole other story. Disorganized, slow, and rude, every. single. time. And their bathroom is filthy. Still though, Evans is worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2010

Excellent surgeon- definitely one of the best in neck surgery. Cares about his patients overall and has good bedside manner, as well. His knowledge and skill are worth the office wait and dealing with a clueless nurse on the phone.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ENN (Extra Niceness Needed) vs. ENT

Posted on September 2nd, 2009

Dr. Evans does need guidance in bedside manner which is atrocious. Training in the Volume of his voice is required. Even though I am hearing-impaired I can still hear when he raises his voice. His loud suggestions were not appreciated! He must remember his customers pay his bills.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2008

I have no doctor complaints - - he is great. The same cannot be said for the staff who do not return calls, failed to list an appointment THEY called and made causing me two trips for one appointment. Their refusal to return calls because it is not their department is apalling. Worthless bunch of robots who have no social skills and should be fired!!! They would not be working for me. One of my friends found another ENT due to their refusal to call back reguarding a bleeding ear. Again, they would be fired!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Evans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.