ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Gerber Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Gerber?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Mrs

Posted on May 19th, 2016

He is the best in the field of MS I just love him would not trade him for the world!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wish I Could Choose 0 Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

In very very short, Dr. Allen Gerber kept me waiting for 9 months without any diagnosis & prescribed me only one thing. 4 months ago he prescribed me weekly medical injections...4 months ago...and I have not ONCE heard back from him or had these prescriptions filled. My symptoms have gotten worse, as he ignores my calls. Two weeks ago I found out, upon my last attempted phone call, that I was put on "Low Priority" and that not a single thing has been done yet. As soon as things became a challenge for him, he completely gave up on me. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS "SPECIALIST"!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another Neurologist!

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

The staff was rude. The doctor did not seemed interested in me as a patient. I only represented a dollar sign. When my insurance did not agree to pay for the highest most risky medication that this doctor administers only in his infusion site, he refused other treatment options

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

This was my second visit I Reallylike him he I very knowledgeable and kind and compassionate would recommend him to others

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Excellent guy and very smart doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great docto

Posted on April 14th, 2013

After numerous doctors and tests and medications for inaccurate diagnosis, I was finally teferred to Dr Gerber by a medical professional. After reviewing all my results and actually sitting with me and listening to what I had been through, he suggested two additional tests and within my firstonth of seeing him I had a diagnosis. For the past ten years he has been MY doctor....wouldn't go to or trust anyone else. Novisit is ever complete without a full discussion where he listens to me and asks questions and discusses possibilities. He has mever pushed meds on me that I do not want. He is a wonderful and caring neurologist thatI would highly recommend!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on August 27th, 2012

He's friendly and he is a very good doctor. I am a retired construction worker and I NEVER recommend doctors but he is the opposite of what you think most doctors are. He's a regular guy that's good with people and can talk without being a jerk. He just tells you the truth without being disinterested or condescending. My son goes to him too. That says a lot about who you can trust.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2010

Dr. Gerber has no respect for my time. I make an appointment and show up on time to find a couple in the waiting room who have an appointment with him 1/2 hour before me. I waited an additional 25 minutes and the couple ahead of me were not called in yet. I rescheduled and left. It happens 9 out of 10 times since I've seen him in 2005. Inexcusable in my opinion.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent man and doctor!

Posted on November 20th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Gerber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.