ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Heaman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Heaman?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

One of the nicest doctors i've ever seen.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2015

He is by far the most inquisitive and attentive doctor I've ever had. He's matter-of-fact and to-the-point, but not curt or rude. I feel like he takes the time to get to know and remember his patients. Amazing doctor. Amazing guy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Heaman saved my life

Posted on October 15th, 2012

I was a patient of Dr. Heaman's while he did his residency in Albuquerque. At the time I weighed almost 500 pounds. Dr. Heaman strongly advocated for me to have gastric bypass which was relatively new at UNM. However he was able to convince the insurance and the surgeon to perform the operation. Thanks to Dr. Heaman I lost more than half my body weight, my blood pressure medications are a thing of the past, my cholesterol is actually a little on the low side. I was showing signs of heading towards diabetes and now my sugars are excellent (80 fasting). Dr. Heaman was awesome, after my surgery he actually sat in my hospital room (even though he treated me in the clinic) because I had some complications after the surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor I've ever had...

Posted on November 18th, 2010

He listens to my concerns and answers my questions. He treats me like a team member in healthcare, and sincerely wants to provide me the best treatment and options available. He spends a lot of time during visits and never seems judgmental. This man is a gifted doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2008

Dr. Heaman is by far the finest doctor I have ever had the priveledge of seeing. I had a very difficult diagnosis, other doctors could not figure out what it was. In about 10 mins Dr. Heaman order some tests. In 2 days he had figured out what was causing my symptoms.Today I a healed man.Thank you Dr. Heaman!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Heaman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.