The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Wenger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Wenger?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Great!!!

Posted on June 2nd, 2012

Dr Wenger is caring and a person who can meet you at your level. Normal conversation with words you do not have to be another doctor to understand. He is a wonderful person and a great value to our society .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Bedside Manner

Posted on October 30th, 2011

When we were going through infertility, he said to us "when are you going to decide enough is enough". It wasn't his business, we did get pregnant and had a healthy baby. He also didn't have smelling salts when my husband passed out. He was rude, we changed doctors thankfully.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient & chaprone

Posted on March 10th, 2011

Dr. Wenger seemed very impatient at first and would not let patient finish sentences. He made assumptions that the patient was totally ignorant about the diagnosis - a condition that had existed for years which if he had read her chart he would have understood why she was asking for his current opinion. He was very condescending at first but by the end of the conversation and examination seemed to understand why she was wanting his opinion and current diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Machine like/no compasion!

Posted on January 12th, 2010

I took my mother in to see this Dr. & before entering the room he already had her diagnosed & handed us literature. Then examined my mother & didn't even empty her bladder to get a urine sample which, due to bladder issues, she couldn't provide when she tried to void. He was about as sensitive as a barracuda & made us feel like she didn't matter because she is elderly. If you want compassion - don't go to this guy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Wenger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mechanicsburg, PA.