ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Yeilding Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.6
  • 31
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Yeilding?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

GBM BraiN Tumor

Posted on October 15th, 2014

He prayed with us, explained everything in details, showed a lot of compassion and concern for patient as well as family. He is just genuine, lights up the room when he comes in. Love him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient review

Posted on May 8th, 2014

Dr. Yielding & his staff always listen & follow up on my medical related complaints. His staff is excellent & always go out of their way to be helpful. They are skilled & caring. In a practice such as oncology the caring is most important.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dying Patient

Posted on February 6th, 2014

This so called physician has prescribed me on medications that I never should have been put on, and they have destroyed my body. He will win you over by acting caring and knowledgeable, but don't be fooled like I was fooled. I wish I had never gone to him, as it is costing me my life. Once he gets you to a certain stage, he then tries to say he has done all that can be done and you should just accept the fact that you have only days to live. I'm still alive and it's been months. He hasn't even called or tried to follow up since he sent me home to die. FAKE!

Wait time
20 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on July 24th, 2012

I highly recommend him. My father and I both use him and both love him. He's very personable and is genuine. He really does love to help people and their families and is just a very comforting individual .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cant wait to go back

Posted on July 11th, 2012

dr yeilding is very care and has a great bedside manner does not suger coat my health he has a great staff

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2012

Dr. Yeilding is one of the most caring doctors I have ever seen. He comes in smiling and makes me smile no matter how I felt before seeing him. He makes sure I understand my cancer and treatment. His staff is truly friendly and helpful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is wonderful as are the staff. VERY pleased.

Posted on October 18th, 2011

I was able to get an appt with only 4 days notice. I only waited 10 minutes in waiting room. Dr. Yeilding was great, made me feel very comfortable, answered all my questions. A very caring and geniune person. His staff was exceptional and continue to be at each and every visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2011

Rude, inconsiderate and cocky doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inspiring Attitude.

Posted on September 28th, 2010

Very pleased since 1st time meeting him.Very caring and knowledgable.Gives me feeling of great hope.I highly recommend Dr. Yeilding.Professional, up-lifting attitude and up to day on treatments.He likes being a person of 'making a difference.'

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 25th, 2010

Really cares about his patients!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome-Profesional and personable

Posted on October 19th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Yeilding is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sylacauga, AL.