The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Almaz Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Almaz Smith?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Amazing Doctor

Posted on September 21st, 2013

Dr Smith is a caring Doctor. She is amazing - extremely patient, attentive and thorough during each of my visits to her. Her upbeat personality is always refreshing when she enters the room. On occasion she seems a bit rushed at first due to taking care of issues of the other patients and time has gone over. But as soon as she gets into my visit, the atmosphere is one of welcoming and attentiveness. She's never rushed me along and always listens to what I have to say. I'm sure she does this for all her patients since she does it for me. Dr Smith has been my doctor for over 12 years and I hope to continue to be under her care for many years to come.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding intelligent doctor

Posted on August 11th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2012

This doctor DOES NOT know how to diagnose. She thinks everyone is depressed or a drug seeker. She overlooked somethng very simple to diagnose...hypothyroidism. That is medicine #101! I even had advanced symptoms...rapid weight gain, cardiovascular pain, hair/nail problems, rapid degeneration of eyesight. etc. She should not be a doctor as she does not have the intelligence needed to diagnose and solve medical problems. Get a copy of your records from her if you have already gone to her. It will be eye opening if you can get them. Run, do not walk, away from this scary "doctor"!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

Outstanding Doctor - she really cares, she is detailed, exceptional on followups, she takes call & works weekends to close contact you and to address followups & issues. Her referrals to specialists are also outstanding.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 31st, 2009

She was my doctor for 7 years. She never let anything with me go unchallenged. Whenever she thought she detected something different in me or I thought something was going on with me she was quick to investigate. She never made me feel like I was wasting her time like other doctors does. She always made me feel as if I was her only patient. I spoke with other people who was with her and they felt the same way. She moved to a private practice and I was not able to go with her. I wish I was because I don't think I will ever find another doctor like her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she is great

Posted on September 18th, 2009

she is a great doctor she really spends time with me and i don't feel like i'm being rush. she is cool

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Almaz Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.