ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alok Bhargava Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 32
  • 2
  • 7
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alok Bhargava?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Dr. Bhargava is an excellent Dr. His thorough diagnosis found the cyst in my daughter's brain. If it wasn't for him insisting on an EEG & an MRI my daughter would've continued to be in pain and she wouldn't be alive today. I recommend anyone to see him. He's very friendly, his APRN is very helpful and the staff along with him is very professional. They follow up with you and make you feel very comfortable. My hats off and I give props to him and his staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knows his stuff

Posted on June 14th, 2017

I've been taking my nephew to see Doc... for a year now. Dr. B is very involved in these patient's he cares for. Dr. B is amazing and I always recommended him to all I know when in need of the service he provides.. Thank You Dr. B

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Great Staff! Super nice to my children and me. Very friendly. Dr. Bhargava is very knowledgeable and caring. I like that he doesn't beat around the bush with the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2014

Dr. Bhargava has treated my son for over seven years and we have had excellent care from the beginning. I highly recommend him and his staff if you are in need of a caring accessible neurologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother

Posted on October 19th, 2013

He does laugh and make fun of patients conditions as add. He did prescripbe medications right away miss diagnosed my son with adhd too and hes very rude. My kids are afraid of him. My son have lyme disease on blood test too and he doesnt know anything about it. I see this dr far of been a caring person hun.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on March 29th, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Alok Bhargava for many years now, since I was younger. I am now 31 and even though he is a pediatric doctor I keep him as my neurologist because I trust him. He is concerned for my well being, and is very accurate with his line of work making sure his patient is safe and well cared for with the proper essentials.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Bhargava for over 15 years. i was a dificult case when i started to see Dr. Bhargava with my Epileptic condition. Through my college years i was not in the state of CT, i never failed to have to call him on average once or twice a year in the middle of the night with a problem. wheather it be 12:00am or 3:00am, i would recieve a prompt phone call back and help with my problem. as a working adult in Boston Mass,i am able to still see Dr. Bhargava with my insurance and still would rather drive 2 1/2 hours to see him rather than see a Neurologist 5 min down the road.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2010

The most excellent neurologist my children have ever had! His bedside manner is incredible and he really listens to parents. Awesome doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Verry good

Posted on September 8th, 2009

When your child is diagnosed with something that could affect his or her entire life you want a doctor that not only cares, but who has the childs best interest in mind. I can not say that Dr. Bhargava is a warm and fuzzy type of doctor and most doctors today do not have the time to be that way. He is a doctor that does not shove pills at your child right away. He allows the child to grow and progress and if the y needs medication he will do it. It is not his first course of action, he checks for underlying conditions that may be the root cause of an issue first. We have been seeing him for at least seven years and just now that my son is almost 16, issues are arising where he requires some counseling and medication and that is not a definite yet. See Dr. Bhargava because he will try everything first before pushing medication and today that is the exception and not the rule.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not very professional

Posted on April 23rd, 2009

i brought it to the dr's attention that my son was diagnosed with lyme disease... he seemed to blow it off. A COMMON misdiagnosis in pediatriac lyme cases are ADHD & OCD. WHICH he diagnosed my son with. He then proceded to give me a 2 month appointment next instead of the normal 1 month which we have been doing. I felt very upset & like he wasn't taking my sons case seriously enough, he laughed @ the lymes diagnosis saying that we don't know enough about the disease yet!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alok Bhargava is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterbury, CT.