ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alok Gupta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.3
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alok Gupta?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Routine visit

Posted on September 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2015

He is an horrible doctor!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Professional and caring. He actually listens to you. Very good diagnostician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on June 11th, 2014

A doctor who listens and gives excellent advice and treatment. Add to the above, he is absolutely the best doctor I have ever had because he spends the necessary time with me to find and fix any problem that I have had, and does it patiently and politely. Also, if you suddenly get sick, his polite and efficient, efficient,polite, and pleasant staff will squeeze you in. Today's doctors think nothing about making you wait 45 to and hour and a half after your appointment time, but even when I am squeezed in, my waits have been very marginal. Thanks to the entire Gupta stagg for a job "well done" for the last 8+ years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2014

I think this doctor works better with men. He has no bedside manner, doesn't really listen when I told him things with regards to my Mom and her health problems. He did not give me proper information on how to obtain a piece of durable goods item. He did not impress me, I would never refer any of my friends or enemies for that fact! My daughter just was given him as her PCP for health insurance and I told her to pick another one! My Mom passed away within a month of seeing him. She not only had one appointment but two!! I am not saying that he had anything to do with her death directly but he certainly didn't help her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Useless Internist

Posted on September 12th, 2013

I have seen quite a few internists, and for some reason, they are all bad. Alok Gupta is one of the internists I have seen. I sought consultation with him for a serious organ disease, and in no way whatsoever did he even attempt to inquire about or discern the problem itself. All he is good for is ordering tests, which can be ordered cheaply without having to see this idiot.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2012

He is very thorough and listens closely before speaking. He is soft and he has a nice sense of humor. He is also very careful in diagnosis while taking a conservative approach. I really like this guy .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best internist ever

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

Dr. Gupta is internist for both my husband & myself. His quick diagnosis probably saved my husband's life. My husband made an appt. because of digestive symptoms.Dr. Gupta ordered upper GI x-rays & spotted a suspicious shadow on an x-ray. After further testing, a large cancerous mass was removed from lung. Because the mass was entangled with pulmonary artery, the entire lung was removed. After chemo, my husband has been cancer free for 2 yrs. A few more months would have made situation inoperable - so thanks to Dr. Gupta's initial suspicions, my husband is here today. Thanks, Dr. Gupta.As for my health, Dr. Gupta has been caring and concerned. His compassion is only exceeded by his professional expertise. Again, thanks, Dr. Gupta.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unacceptable

Posted on January 13th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alok Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, VA.