The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alonzo Flores Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 0
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
28.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alonzo Flores?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

We showed up on time for our appointment, but we waited for an hour & a half to see him because he took longer than expected with previous patient. He apologized but that was way too long to wait. But he did diagnose properly and he does follow up a lot and explains why he is sending you to a specialist & why he's ordering labwork & tests.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the Waiting time is Terrible

Posted on May 27th, 2015

my first appointment was a 7:45 am. and he attended me at 10:30 am second it was a 8:00 am and I wait almost one hour and it suppose to be quick because I just went to get my results of my physical check up.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff are not Professional

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Dr. Flores is a great doctor for my kids. He is very patient and definitely spends enough time with both of them. However, the wait is horrible. Even if you have an appointment, I was going to leave the first time I took my kids to see him and he is the only reason I continue to keep him as my kids doctor. The staff on the other hand seem to be pretty rude and always seem too focused on something else. They do not greet you and are not helpful in any way. Dr. Flores should definitely hire staff that is a better representative of his work. Most people don't like to go to the doctor in the first place and then to have staff that are rude, doesn't help. If they are that miserable, work somewhere else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs Organization

Posted on November 5th, 2014

Dr. Flores doesn't pay much attention while you are with him at YOUR appointment. He doesn't undress you or look at your body at all. You are fully clothed and he doesn't address any concerns you may have, himself. He writes referrals for everything instead of taking care of the matter. His staff is extremely rude and they hang up on telephone calls, purposely. They talk to you with attitude for no reason. They look like they are miserable. It's not the patients' fault they don't like their job. They do not greet when you walk in. "Sign in and take a seat," is all you hear. The staff failed to send me my approval for my dermatologist and gastrointestinal referrals, but allowed me to go in for my follow up appointment, and forced me to pay my copay. I still hadn't received the notice of approval for my initial referrals, so what exactly was he going to follow up on? I paid my copay for absolutely nothing! He then wanted me to pay again for another appointment so he could fill out some paper work that was requested from the gastrointestinal doctor. He collects his money off of unnecessary appointments and copays. Staff needs to learn how to confirm appointments to avoid wasting patients' money. Especially when the patient has referral copays that they need to pay too. It gets extremely costly when it can be avoided. THE OFFICE NEEDS MAJOR ORGANIZATION AND BETTER MANAGEMENT. He also does not return patients calls.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

Dr. Flores is an great doctor. He was able to get my blood pressure under control. He takes the time to answer questions, provide education and has great bedside manners.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very friendly and caring

Posted on September 20th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alonzo Flores is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.