The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Alton Hallum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 20 Comments

3.7
  • 19
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Alton Hallum?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

stay away

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Care from this doctor became adversarial and completely lacking in compassion. He also missed a very important side effect of treatment and, when identified, failed to treat it. Almost cost me my life. Cannot advise strongly enough to stay away from this incompetent provider.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

He should win the Nobel Prize for women's health care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A 5 STAR DOCTOR

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Though I rated Dr. A. Hallum as a 5 star doctor in 1/2012, I mistakenly typed in the number 4. He is excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE

Posted on September 8th, 2015

This physician is the rudest person you will ever meet. He attended my mother-in-law during her final months battling ovarian cancer. He was inattentive, blaming (her for the disease), disagreeable, rude, argumentative, and prideful. Losing someone to cancer is hard enough with a kind physician.... Dr Hallum was horrific. Do NOT leave your care in the hands of this person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2015

Both Dr. Hallums are exceptional. I called with a concern and I was seen that day, They are very low -key and took away my anxiety. I know they give me the very best care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

arrogant and callus

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Horrible , lacks compassion , hates questions, horrible office staff, no bedside manor. stay away!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

experienced doctor

Posted on March 5th, 2014

he does good take care of his patient .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing and Caring Doctor

Posted on March 8th, 2013

Dr. Hallum is one of these rare doctors who truly cares about their patients. He was my mom's Oncologist for a short time before she passed away due to heart problems. But everyday while my mom was in a coma at another hospital, he called to check in. I was shocked because his "part" was finished, but he still checked in to make sure we didn't have questions he could assist with. He didn't ever hesitate to offer a helping hand or his time. He was always prompt in getting back to us with information. My whole family is touched by how much he cared for my mom despite the fact she was only his patient for a couple of days. It is a rarity to find a doctor who values his patient well being more than his own time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2012

If you have any kind of serious medical concerns or issues, do not seek the professionalism of this doctor. He will not consider your medical history.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Compassion

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

I would not recommed this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 1st, 2012

Worst doctor ever, ruined my life, good luck!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2012

Dr. Hallum and his staff are amazing! I have never received better care!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Alton Hallum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.