The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alyssa Shaw Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 27
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alyssa Shaw?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2017

Dr Shaw is a wonderful, warm and thorough doctor . She takes her time with you and listens !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

dr shaw is the best doctor in north Idaho.i highly recommend her to anyone.shes a real dedicated doctor,really cares about her patients,and is a real people person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing...

Posted on January 27th, 2016

For anything above basic check up blood work she referred me to other doctors instead of taking the time to research my condition and concerns. Very frustrating was a very common disorder. Also, she had diagnosed me with early onset of COPD and advised me to stop smoking asap and insisted on putting me on a medication that gave me horrible side effects (chantex) and when I came to her crying (literally) with these valid major side effects, she then acted like I was a junkie trying to get her to prescribe narcotics. I was very offended and have no trust in her abilities as a real doctor and that she is cable of any real medical service beyond minor illnesses. She is nice as long as your needs are minor and minimal. She would have made a better vet then doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Please look somewhere else don't waste your time and your money. She's easy to get and appointment because no body wants her she's a ripoff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Her misdiagnosis just about cost me my lif. Terrible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Shaw

Posted on December 16th, 2014

I think Dr. Shaw is great! She takes her time with you and is warm and friendly !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 26th, 2014

Dr. Shaw doesn't spend much time or do a thorough check up. After my first visit after going through intensive cancer treatments. She never asked about my experience, didn't even touch me to do a checkup, just looked at lab results and changed medications. Will be looking for a new primary Doctor soon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alyssa Shaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coeur D Alene, ID.