The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amal Moorad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

1.4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
53.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amal Moorad?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Patient

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Dr. Moorad is a liar, he will tell you one thing and then write something else in your chart. He told me all he could do for me was give me pills.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay clear for health and safety

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

Does not listen. He will make mistakes and blame the patient. Has withheld file information pertaining to workers comp claim. Takes special request from Cities paying workers comp.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Agree with all the bad reviews

Posted on February 21st, 2014

Too many people saying the same thing about one doctor cant be wrong! Not only does he not care about patients, negative list could go on and on....reduced medication after being told repeatedly I was suffering at my current dose, doesn't take the time to find out about your pain, not to mention the staff which is very rude just by answering the phone you can tell their attitude. The wait time at this office is outrageous, and courtesy of the staff is very poor, except for one of the nurses which seems to care more about the patients and is very understanding unlike the doctor himself. I would not recommend him as he is in and out of the appointment in no time, gives you medications and your next appointment schedule, gives you no time to discuss your pain or medications. I would rate him 1 on a scale of 1 to 10 . I have had some good and bad doctors but compared to this one, he is a 1 bad so called doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will dictate according to who pays him

Posted on June 5th, 2012

This doctor is a complete fraud in my opinion. He will dictate his findings according to who pays him! He will even put in information in his dictations that there is absolutely no proof of when referring to other doctors before you. He will clearly do everything in his power to belittle any claim that you have. It is my opinion that you bring a recorder in with you when you are with him because you can be assured that he will dictate totally different then what you expect. He is a terrible doctor who will only do what he is payed to do by who is paying him!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Dr. visit EVER!!

Posted on March 14th, 2012

4 hr wait. Patients in waiting room said average wait is always 2-3 hours. Dr Moorad does NOT like to give pain meds and no matter what his goal is to take em away! And he give a great lecture on the evils of Narcotics, How he does not want to lose his license? No exam. Reduced my pain meds (even though he was told repeatedly I was suffering at my current dose? I was referred from a pain specialist I have been treating with for 2 yrs! He said he will read my records and I can come back in 6 wks. NO WAY!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2010

doesnt listen, pushes medicine that doesnt work, doesnt seem to care about my concerns about medication, prescribes off the wall medicines insurance doesnt want to pay for

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This guy is a JOKE a FARCE a CHARLATAN

Posted on May 7th, 2010

This guy has integris snowed!! He is a terrible Dr who is looking out for himself only and wants your money only. He SUCKS

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 1st, 2010

Waited in the waiting room for 2 hours and 45 minutes. Waited in the exam room for 30 more minutes.He wanted to talk more about himself then listen to me.He just wanted to prescribe medications. He didn't do a proper evaluation to even prescribe the meds. He didn't explain the meds and just wanted to send them via a mail order pharmacy.He wasn't open to treatments other than medication. He doesn't listen very well.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amal Moorad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.