The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amalakumar Augustine Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 23
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amalakumar Augustine?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

The physician and the staff were excellent !!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Most caring and compassionate physician at St. Luke's Hospital. Almost all the RN's that work at St. Luke's go to him for their care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Dr. Augustine is Excellence at its best!!! You will not find another doctor with as much compassion. The office staff is quite friendly professional at all times. Dr. Augustine will make sure all your questions and concerns are all answered and makes sure he gives you the time that he needs to do so. He had treated me for a very low blood count , which I was not aware I had and caught it in time . Got me admitted to the hospital in a very timely matter . Ordered all the right test and a transfusion and I feel so fortunate to have him as my primary care doctor. I trust him with my life anytime. If your looking for a doctor that is exceptional , compassionate and goes above and beyond Dr. Augustine is the doctor. Ask any of the nurses who work over at the hospital and they all think he is awesome. I know first hand he is.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

He is a very caring doctor. he calls me back when I have had problems. He takes his time to explain what is happening to the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful primary care physician

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Very compassionate doctor who really listens to the patient and is able to offer excellent advice for each health problem. Limited office hours, but he is always available by phone for matters needing quick attention.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on February 11th, 2014

Dr. Augustine is a very nice doctor, who will spend more than a few minutes with you, unlike many doctors. He listens, he is thorough, and highly respected in the medical field (I am a nurse). He is willing to incorporate alternative medicine instead of giving you a list of medications to take. I am even willing to continue going to him after his office no longer takes my insurance- if that tells you anything!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Augustine for the past 7 years. He is my primary care physician. He is very friendly, soft spoken, has patience to listen what I say & provides exceptional diagnosis of the problems and help me to come out of it. I would say he is the BEST doctor I have ever seen in my life so far.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

Excellent Dr. who shows tremendos care and concern for his patients and is well regarded by the staff (espcially the nurses) as a Dr. who comes in early and is very attentive to his patients. Never had any problems with being able to get in to see him or with pharmacy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amalakumar Augustine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.