The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aman Savani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

65 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 40
  • 6
  • 5
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aman Savani?

Showing 12 of 65 Ratings

Professional, Knowledgeable and Up to Date on the Latest

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Dr Savani treated my migraine symptoms for the past 5 years. He was able to identify the triggers and help with medication. Dr Savani is professional and is knowledgable about Up to Date advancements in my area of diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Jury is still out on what caused my seizure, but Dr. Savani made sure I had the proper tests done and listened carefully to me. I feel I'm in very capable hands with Dr. Savani.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Pleased

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Kind, caring, excellent listener, very thorough. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

Dr. Savani was courteousm though I felt like you did not allocate a sufficient amount of time to discuss my concerns (less than 10 minutes). I felt a bit rushed during my visit with him, and moreover, following the completion of my MRI, he never bothered to call me. Instead, a secretary left a voice message. In my opinion, this is inadequate follow up.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring

Posted on August 8th, 2012

He has been so patient with me. I have called him crying and he never rushed me, while I was trying to talk to him. He has been great in working with my sleep issue and migraines, as we all know it takes time and trying to figure out what is causing issues. Not quick to put you on just any kind of medication. I still have a way to go, but things are inproving slowly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, Caring DR

Posted on September 28th, 2010

He took the time to understand the problems I was having. Performed extensive testing to idenify the cause and recommended treatment approach that was confirmed by internist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Sincere

Posted on December 15th, 2009

Dr Savani listened to my long history of migraines and asked a lot of questions about the triggers of migraines. He places me on medicine to reduce the inflamation and stop the migraines. We are still working on the amount of medication in order to see if this is what works. He is caring and sincere.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aman Savani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.