ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amanda Wu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

82 Ratings • 35 Comments

3.5
  • 42
  • 4
  • 7
  • 7
  • 22

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amanda Wu?

Showing 12 of 82 Ratings

a lot to be desired

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

wait time to long - overbooking appointments - children running around the office of staff - watch cartoons on TV in waiting area - Dr yelling at staff and patients - staff not professional at all - favor patients get prior to seeing Dr. First

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr is Excellent - but office staff have a nursery there

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Too many children running around the office - not very professional

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waited 3 hrs to see Dr for 1st visit back in January. Highly disappointed with office, very cluttered and dirty.

Posted on June 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Pill Pusher

Posted on January 20th, 2017

She will write you prescriptions especially for pain killers - gets you hooked on them and threatens to stop treating you if you don't go by her rules. She tells patients not to go to the emergency room for issues - also does not give you referrals to other doctors when needed. Tries to control you and keeps you very medicated. Also double charges for services that other insurances pay her for.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my doctor

Posted on October 19th, 2016

i love dr wu and her staff

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my doctor

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Dr Wu takes her time with me and listens to what I have to say. i have been seeing her for 2 years and I am very happy with her sevices and her staff is great too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not recommend

Posted on June 4th, 2016

Have nothing nice to say about the doctor, office or staff. The doctor doesn't seem to know how to do her job. And her staff is even worse. And they try to get as much money out of you as possible. Amazing that there's an office running this way. The staffs toddlers running around. Simple appointments not scheduled correctly. Prior authorizations not done.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2016

I am a healthcare professional and find this office totally unacceptable! It is a very money centered practice and charge higher co pay for advanced care. Dr. Wu is not a specialist and this should be considered fraud. All the advertisements about her "other services" are signs that this practice is all about the money. The office is run very inefficiently to have to wait such long times to see her and she micromanages the front desk.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doctor ever

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Dr Wu is by far the best doctor I have ever had. I am very happy a friend recommended her to me. I have be seeing her for over 5 years, although the wait is sometimes to long she is worth every minute of it. She is full of knowledge. I highly recommend Dr. Wu!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good

Posted on October 10th, 2015

Review sites are all the same the only people that use them are the people that want to write bad things, true or not. Just like social media. My experience here was very pleasant and helpful. In case you haven't noticed, health insurance isnt what it used to be and everyone needs to pay more. Doctors Dentists and other professionals are in business to make money just like everyone else. It seems most of the doctor complaints I read on this site complain about paying deductible and other fees. If you want to blame someone blame the insurance industry, government, and people who refuse to pay their share of the bill and expect to be given everything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2015

she is an excellent Doctor, very care, spends time with me, very good bedside manner, very accurate for my diagnosis, my medical condition much improved since she is my doctor , I am highly recommended her to my family and friend,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

None

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Wow most of the positive reviews were left with a chinese accent ,, how interesting. They want full office fee up front, not the copay full fee and want to reimburse you later when your insurance company pays her. I bet you that after insurance reimbursement she still going to charge you more than your co pay. such a greedy "doctor" :) oh yeah and they don't tell you that over the phone when you are making your first appointment

Doctor's Response

It's unfortunate that you did not read the entire policy on your free monthly Obama plan. You are responsible for more than your co-pay. You are also responsible for the deductible too. Just like any other commercial insurance. The deductible has to be paid first, then the co-pay before you get to the so called benefit. When you call on the phone we do not have your insurance card so we cannot tell if you have a deductible or how much it is. Therefore we have to charge the office visit and once the Obama plan tells us what the deductible is and how much you owe or do not owe then we can refund. There is a sign in my office and any other professional office that says "Payment is expected at the time of service" if you can't pay that's one thing . If you won't pay that's an entirely different story.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amanda Wu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oldsmar, FL.