ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amer Akhrass Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 27
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amer Akhrass?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

One Star

Posted on December 14th, 2015

NEVER EVER GO HERE! DR and staff and rude and unprofessional. Worst treatment I have ever recieved

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life!

Posted on August 14th, 2015

I would not be alive today if it were not for Dr. Akhrass. He has been my doctor for over twenty years. I had no symptoms, no pain, no idea at all that I had a life threatening illness when I had a routine checkup. Because he found I was anemic, he sent me for a screening colonoscopy that revealed I had stage three colon cancer at 52 years old. Wonderful outcome, I am healthy and remain cancer free almost ten years later but it was quite an ordeal getting to this point. Dr. Akhrass not only stayed by my side but became personally invested in my case, connecting me with the best oncology team and colon surgeon anyone could hope for. I will remain indebted to him all of my remaining days for helping me to continue to live and enjoy my many, many blessings.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

waited over two hours for my appt. staff was rude an very confused. I am still waiting for my test sched. when I call they tell me that they are waiting for approval. it has been over a week and I called my insurance and it has not been started yet. the young lady that use to handle the problems is no longer there. I feel bad for the patients his office staff really sucks and for that I will be transferring out quickly. this is the third time I waited over and hour for an appt.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2013

Dr. Akhrass is a very knowledgeable, kind, understanding, polite, sincere physician who makes your health concerns and needs his priority. His bedside manners are awesome and makes you feel comforted via his easy conversational style. Dr. Akhrass has helped both my now deceased parents throughout the time he came to Homestead, PA. They loved him as their doctor because they felt they could trust him -- for that I am eternally grateful for all the complete care he provided them and my entire family. Great doctor and human being -- a true ethical physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2011

I was in the hospital in pittsburgh for brain surgery and Dr. Akhrass came in to check on me and he was so nice and polite. He took his time and made sure i had no questions and even talked to me about personal things such as where i grew up in which we found out that he had married a woman really close to my hometown! He was very nice and i reccommend him to anyone.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I don't trust him

Posted on October 19th, 2010

Although he spends a lot of time with a patient, he has given me a perscription (2 different times) for medication that I am allergic to and then blames it on the pharmacy for not flagging the problem. I could die from the medicine - you'd think he'd be more careful. I think trust far out weighs the 5's I gave him and for trust he'd get a 1. Needless to say, he is no longer my doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT PCP

Posted on July 23rd, 2008

Knowledgeable; caring; referring; prescribing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amer Akhrass is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.