ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amer Salhadar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amer Salhadar?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Doctors Visit

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Took my 17 year old daughter to Dr. Amer Salhadar today. EXCELLENT VIST. The doctor explained in great detail about her heart, answered my questions, and had me worry free. Extremely recommended. Staff was also very nice and handled her gently.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Anonymous

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Wait time to see Dr. Salhadar was 3+ hours. Staff is incompetent. Had appt 2 yrs ago & since then, I have called several times, trying to get his staff to send results to my son's pediatrician. To this date, nothing has been sent/received by my son's pediatrician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Registered Nurse

Posted on January 30th, 2012

Worked with alot of physicians in my time, but not quite like this doctor. He was very compassionate and explained everything thoroughly. I did not feel rushed during my visit. I was left at ease with how he explained everything to me. The echocardio that I got was due to an abnormolality that was seen in my sono at 23 weeks pregnant. The MD explained everything and was very patient when the baby was moving around alot. He wanted to make certain that his findings were accurate. He has the best bed side manner I have seen in a very long time.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2010

great doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kathy (Mommy of newborn heart patient)

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

He was very encouraging and helpful explaining the defect my son had at birth. Thankfully we are on the other side of it now. Our visits are happy ones and still he treats us with the utmost care and seriousness. Effectively checking every area of our concern like my son was his own. What a blessing he has been to our little family. :)

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on December 28th, 2009

A very caring & compassionate physician. He has been there in MANY tough situations. He also has always gone to the hospital to check on my son,even when he has not been on the case. There was one evening that I called him when I had called EMS & he gave me the words of encouragement my husband & I needed to hear. He stayed on the cell phone with my husband during the whole ordeal until we arrived to the hospital. My husband & I are,and will always be very grateful to him. Unfortunately in this day & age you don't find many physicians like him. He has been truely a godsend!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amer Salhadar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brownsville, TX.