The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amer Suleman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

86 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.5
  • 72
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amer Suleman?

Showing 12 of 86 Ratings

Best POTS care

Posted on December 5th, 2017

Very compassionate care

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unacceptable wait time

Posted on November 28th, 2017

Each appointment takes a minimum of 4 hours each time I am there. That is with or without tests. Even when I’m just there to see Dr. Suleman, I’m there at least 4 hours. That is unacceptable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WaIt time is crazy from 1/1/2 to 3 hrs it's Crazy

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Appointment time 3 , doctor meeting time from 1-1/2 hr to 3 hrs , unprofessional back staff keep u waiting in a room for hrs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care for POTS patients

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Very sartisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient with fainting spells

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Excellent Doctor, great bedside manners

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pots Doctor in texas

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Happy to find him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Very satisfied,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very research oriented

Posted on December 25th, 2016

Can't complain, extremely knowledgeable, excellent bedside manners

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor

Posted on September 10th, 2016

Cares about his patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do Not recommend

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Unprofessional, misdiagnosis, doesn't know what's going on, even looking at your chart from visit to visit. You have to wait for an hour or more because he isn't even there when you get there for your appointment. His staff is a joke, they have not clue what is going on and do not communicate with each other. It take forever to get an order or a script.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Cardiologist in Dallas area

Posted on January 4th, 2016

He is the worst cardiologist I went to. Instead of working on my heart problems he started on sleep problems. He is rude, ignorant and unprofessional. I will never recommend him to anyone. I am so glad I changed my cardiologist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on December 21st, 2015

I consider Dr. Amer Suleman an answer to my prayers. He is a gentle and brilliant physcian. Dr. Suleman is considered a leader in the field of Posturial Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome (POTS).

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amer Suleman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.