ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amie Napier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amie Napier?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

I was having hormone issues that were causing me a lot of anxiety and depression. She fixed the problem in the easiest possible way and was very compassionate about my situation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

find a different office.

Posted on September 27th, 2014

The office staff at this place is less than desirable. The front office manager is so unprofessional and rude that it is not a wonder why her leadership had proved otherwise in this office. The lack of privacy in the entire huge office is non-existant. It's really too bad because there are probably some good doctors in this practice. But all you are to them is a number, not a person or even a patient with a real medical condition, imagine that! I have been re-scheduled twice for a post op visit and currently having problems, but they don't care. So that tells you right there that they don't really care about the patient. If you are there just for womans wellness, then I highly suggest going somewhere else. The are in the baby business because that is where the money is. It's one of the worst offices I have ever been in and I have been in many.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Prepare for C-Section!

Posted on June 17th, 2013

If you need a C-Section this doctor may do the job for you. Otherwise...read below: First off- Baby and I were in good health. I made it explicitly clear that I wanted a natural birth. And here is what I went through. 1. Dr. did not explain statistics that increase the probability of a C-section. 2. When asking some easy questions, Dr. recommended some classes instead of answering the question. 3. Dr. recommended induction but did not explain that increases the risk of C-section. 4. I was positioned at the hospital in a way that is not recommended for good dilation. 5. No recommendations about doulas, natural methods, or anything that could help bring about a natural birth. 6. Her nurses made it seem like the induction procedure did not contribute much to increased C-section rates. All in all I felt like the whole thing was set up for me to have a C-section. If you want a natural birth DO NOT go to this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2011

Excellent doctor, recommend her highly to any woman seeking obgyn physician. She treats the whole person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2010

I found Dr. Napier to be wonderful. She took the time to talk to me in her office prior to exam, she ordered all necessary tests and made sure that they were sched in a timely manner. I went to her for a second opinion, in which my previous Dr. had suggested a hysterectomy, she told me that it was totally not necessary. Recommeded a Cryoablation- which I've already done. So glad I did. I highly recommend this Doctor and as well as the whole group.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amie Napier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.