The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amir Ajar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 17 Comments

5.0
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amir Ajar?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Great dr, great guy

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

I had seen 2 different ENTs for sinus troubles i've been having my whole life. Have had surgeries on my nose, some effect, some not. Saw Dr. Ajar at the request of my primary MD. I immediately liked him. He didn't rush me. We talked about exam findings, options and planned a strategy together. While I know this is going to be a life long struggle because I have it all (allergies, get sick a lot, you name it) - I feel as comfortable as I ever have to be under Dr. Ajar's care. Would recommend him without reservation to anyone looking for an excellent ENT!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on October 28th, 2017

agree with everything posted. was a great visit.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this doctor

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Easy visit, great doctor. Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 8th, 2016

An excellent specialist who helped me through a complex middle ear problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Agree with everything said by others. Thank you Dr. Ajar!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

I really enjoyed my visit with Dr Ajar. He is a relaxed and very friendly young man. I very much appreciated his calmness and confidence - it took my worry away. He really went to great effort to explain my diagnosis and answer my questions, which I really appreciated. He is going to be my go to ent doc in the future!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

No trouble getting appointment. Very easy appointment - no pages and pages of clipboard homework checking in....all done for you! Dr explained everything A to Z...really. I found him easy to talk to and easier to like. Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic ENT

Posted on April 17th, 2016

This doctor is top notch. He is on time and gives you his undivided attention. He spends a significant amount of time explaining all issues and is extremely approachable. Also, when I left a message for him, he called me back promptly. Best of all, he has a great sense of humor! I will be recommending him to everyone I know who needs a smart and caring ENT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Beautiful new office. Quite honestly one of the nicest I have ever been to (and I have been to a lot unfortunately). Easy visit. Friendly doctor. Took care of me and was very happy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Very nice staff over the phone. New office so was breeze to get appointment. Caring and competent DR. Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Very happy with this Dr. Takes his time. Explains things. Helped me with my problem. I really liked him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience!

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Saw Dr. Ajar for my sinus issues. Walked in and immediately impressed with fit and finish of the office - one of nicest I've been to. But that's not why you go to the Dr. Dr. Ajar immediately sets a tone of relaxed confidence. He was never in a rush to explain things. Once things got to the exam, which required a camera put in my nose- he slowed down even more putting me at ease. We drew up a plan to help my sinus symptoms which resolved on medication prescribed by him. I'm so happy I found him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amir Ajar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Whittier, CA.