ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amir Etemad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amir Etemad?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Poor bedside manner. Doesn't take time to answer a patients questions seems to be in a rush, couldn't get out of my room fast enough. I had to literally stop him to ask my question. Wasn't able to ask any other questions because he was already out of the room.

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Didn't stay in my room long enough to pick his brain and determine exactly what he knows. So basically she walked in told me I was fine and left. No time for questions no time for input. Rude and Rushed...for a director he sure is poor at handling patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr ever!!

Posted on May 4th, 2017

He is very genuine and seems to care very much!

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Josef

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

No business being a Dr. and working with people

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Stay away from this Dr. Very unprofessional, no compassion about patients, I had a horrible dealing with him, he was assigned as my hospitalists, and just cares about telling you what he thinks is the problem, does not listen to you. What is Banner thinking having this guy represent them as well as allowing him to deal with people, Stay away from him at Banner Gateway in Gilbert

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor is terrible!

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Unfortunately this doctor was the hospitalist that I was forced to use at Banner Gateway hospital when I was admitted with neurological and cognitive impairment secondary to an infection from the flu. Immediately this Dr decided that I'd taken herbs that reacted to other medications I was on. First, I had not taken any herbs and secondly, I'm on very few meds. Without the ability to express myself this Dr came to his conclusion and failed to order other tests to rule out some very serious illnesses. His course of treatment was to flush the herbs out of my body with IV fluids-without any improvement whatsoever. When IV antibiotics were given on the 2nd day of my hospitalization improvement occurred within several hours. Yet on my discharge this Dr insisted that I admit that by taking an herb I "caused" my situation. I feel that being hospitalized on a weekend affected the time this Dr should have spent on finding the real cause of my meningitis like symptoms. I was not treated accurately and have sought treatment from an infectious disease doctor in order to get an accurate diagnosis. This was a very serious situation.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst dr ever in history

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Worst dr ever. Doesn't care about his patients and thinks he knows better and will just tell you no your wrong because I'm smarter than you. Worst dr ever couldn't get worse. Please stay as far as you can. All other reviews are the same. He's a jerk

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible dr with horrible bed side

Posted on January 26th, 2015

This Dr has the worst bedside manner I have ever witnessed. My mother was in Banner gateway and he was the Internet. She had multiple issues and is always a complex case. After being asked 2 questions he become rude and said I'm get tiered of coming back in here. And told me if I want my mother off the IV he will. I was only trying to point out that she looks to be retaining a great deal of fluid. Teri Ke dr terrible attitude and very dismissive so you don't know if he even listened to your concerns before making a decision.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amir Etemad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.