The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amir Fayyazi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

87 Ratings • 45 Comments

3.2
  • 44
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 36

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amir Fayyazi?

Showing 12 of 87 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2017

The Dr did a spinal fusion on me and I recovered very nicely. Beforehand I could not stand up straight or walk more then a few steps. He made a huge difference in my life. Thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Thank you Dr. Fayyazi and staff for a job well done. So glad I had my surgery!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Dr. Fayyazi is by no means an honest man. I think that his Hippocratic oath means nothing to this man. He raised his voice during the exam and fraudulently filled out his report .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

never again

Posted on December 6th, 2016

rude , disrespectfull

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2016

Biggest POS doctor in NEPA. Spent less then 15 minutes with me on the evaluation, lied and stated I am completely healed all durning the fact my specialist is treating my back pain with steroid injections and a possible surgery in the future to burn nerve endings. Please what ever you do NOT go to this guy. He is a corrupt doctor taking money from the insurance companies to line his pockets

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Humiliating Experience

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Doctor Fayyazi was not honest in his report. He barely examined me for my Independent Medical Exam. He asked some questions, it felt like an interrogation, and he was making accusations trying to imply I was withholding past injuries (which we covered in the beginning of the interview). He then became angry and raised his voice when I was physically unable to complete two of the exercises. I have never in my life had an encounter like this. I was seriously injured at work, I was told my workers comp. doctors that I require surgery... and Dr. Fayyazi after our brief interview declared I am healed. I found that very odd because I have not yet had my surgery, and my doctor has disabled me. I hope he sleeps well at night, and pray his family never suffers the agony that I have been through since my injury. Six months with no income, struggling to preform day to day duties, struggling to care for my children, requiring help to get dressed, barely sleeping because of pain, losing my home, and not being able to return to work... but I'm cured. Thanks Doctor. And God bless

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dreadful

Posted on September 8th, 2016

He's paid by companies to make out false reports How can you give information and evaluations if he doesn't examine you "walk on your heals then your toes" then I'm going to barely touch your back and ask if it hurts I was rushed, Not given an extensive physical exam and treated with no dignity or respect I truly wish I would have recorded the session with him I was forced to take a loa from my job of 28 years due to false statements made about my condition /injury I don't know how this poor excuse of a Person sleeps at night I would also like to add he was chosen by work. Comp I would never recommend him to anyone He's rude and a liar , just wants to fill his pockets and make other people's lives miserable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most dishonest Dr I have ever met

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Dr was rude, arrogant and did not listen to a word I said. When I got my report I thought there had to be some kind of mistake. This could not be me he was writing about. He said i could no longer play volley ball. I never played volley ball to begin with. He said the same thing to me as he did to others. I was completely healed from my work accident. I have been being treated since 1999. Would see an IME DR twice a year. They all agreed this is a chronic condition. Now I'm magically cured but continue having the same symptoms and a mri in 2013 shows no improvement. He gets paid millions by the insurance company to say what they want and he can because he has no liability in you as his patient. I would never go to him as a Dr or recommend him to anyone. My original Dr who performed my surgery in 2000 now works with him on the IME I think this is a comelet conflict of interest. I never returned to him because my original surgery only lasted 6 months and I was told by surgeon at Thomas Jefferson it was a botched surgery should stay away from him and alternative treatments until I would need another surgery. Stay away from it as long as I could by doing therapy and accupunture and use surgery as a last method as where my disc is herniated L3--L4 it is very unlikely it would ever heal correctly and always give me pain. This guy said it shouldnt affect my knees and hips and yet that is exactly where this injury affect along with pain in back and legs. He only cares about the money he is getting from the insurance. Not the patients best interest. Stay far away from him

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2016

I had Dr,Fayyazi when he was in Syracuse New York, I had a neck disk replaced in my neck and he was the best I ever had. It has been over 10 yrs now , if I ever had to have it done again he would be the only Dr. I would let touch me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2016

I went for 2nd opinion for my workers comp case this Dr. Amir H. Fayyazi, MD was so rude I could not believe it. He was actually calling me a liar & didn't even believe that I was hurt at work when xrays, mri's, & other documentation prove otherwise. This guy is a real piece of work. He thinks he is a judge & not a doctor. He should leave the profession. There are many complaints about him all over the internet which I should have checked first. He is all for the insurance companies as He couldn't give a rat's butt about any patient that walks thru this cold hearted doctor's door...what a poor excuse for a doctor GO HOME

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Dr. Fayyazi is ignorant, arrogant and clearly not a very good physician. I was warned by others not to see him because "he's not competent" and he's very condescending, but I was in a lot of pain, and he had available appointments. He told me there was nothing he could do for me to treat my herniated disc and actually encouraged me to take more pain meds. After receiving a second opinion, I had successful surgery and am now pain free. Don't waste your time with this creep - your health is too important!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disgusted

Posted on November 28th, 2015

I visited Dr Fayyazi recently for my first IME Review. He was kind and pleasant during the examination, however two months later I received a report in which he stated I was a manipulative individual and exaggerated my condition. He even said that I've scolerosis and was NEVER diagnosed with that as child!!!! I've a herniated disc that's extremely painful and he clearly is inconsiderate about people's unfortunate situations.........he boldly lied and I find that a doctor should never lie to a patient regardless of if they work for the insurance company or not! Sincerely truly Heartbreaking

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amir Fayyazi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.