The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amir Harari Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.9
  • 23
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amir Harari?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Right On So Far

Posted on May 1st, 2017

I've been to Dr. Harari three times over a year. He is quick and efficient and easy to understand. I'm still working with him to get blood work under control.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!!

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Dr. Harari is courteous and kind. Moreover, he knows everything about Type I diabetes, including pump therapy and CGM. He always knows the latest research and treatment. I trust him and genuinely like him. His back office staff is lazy, undependable, and cannot follow-through. Doc doesn't seem to know this.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Worst doctor I have ever seen. One time was enough and his assistant - PA - was just as bad. Cold uncaring duo.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Intelligent, compassionate and attentive.

Posted on January 5th, 2017

This physician is the best, most caring, competent person I have ever had on my health care team. He is a great listener, and he finds ways to help make things better. He has done so much for me, and I am soooo grateful. He is acutely intelligent and has a sensitivity to his patients that far exceeds expectations.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only saw him once - didn't know he would schelp me off to a NP

Posted on August 1st, 2016

First appointment went well, seemed he was going to be a good fit. He had me schedule a 2nd appointment to follow up and when I arrived the appointment was with the NP. She just wanted to read the test results over and over everytime I tried to discuss my issues and questions. I seemed to have stumped her, so I they had me make another appointment, and it was with the NP again. I don't want to go back. I go to a doctor to see a doctor. I am having issues, I want to discuss it with the doctor. If he only is going to see his new patients once, then I wouldn't consider myself his patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pompous with a God Complex

Posted on July 11th, 2016

This doctor has no respect for anyone other than himself. He is a terrible listener. Talks over you and basically tells you to shut up on his mission to rush you out of his world. He refuses to try to understand your problems and as a result you will likely be misdiagnosed like I was.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly over rated reviews

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Reviews highly over rated and not true. You never get to see him anyway. Still feeling sick and rude staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2015

The absolute best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Harari Rocks!!!!!

Posted on September 8th, 2014

Dr. Harari is extremely patient! He answered all of my questions and took his time with me. He explains everything so that its understood, and he follows through on what he says he is going to do and so does his support staff. I can honestly say that I finally have my diabetes under control and I can enjoy life once again! Thanks to Dr. Harari and his expertise.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2014

He cares for his patients. I would highly recommmend. He listens. Kind,considerate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING DOCTOR!

Posted on February 4th, 2013

I am SO IMPRESSED by Dr. Harari. I have a VERY complrx medical history that makes knowing exactly what issues should be addressed to determine the cause of what my symptoms. I was bliw away by how much time was willing to spend in my appointment. He told me what he felt was the cause and after seeing the test resultd I was amazed that he could be so on target. This is ine doctor that I have no reservation in reccomending to ANYONE in need of an endocrinologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy I found dr Harari

Posted on January 30th, 2012

Great dr that really listens to you and is current on new treatments. Very pleased with his understanding and very happy to have found a good Doctor that takes the time to figure things out.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amir Harari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.