The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amir Jazaeri Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.9
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amir Jazaeri?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

He saved my life

Posted on August 30th, 2017

He saved my life. He was caring, understanding and he listened. He did not put off my fears yet he refused to buy into him and kept telling me that I was an individual and that no one can predict what would happen, but that I was young and strong. He always showed up when things were happening even if he could have left it to a Resident he was there also. I was sad when he left UVa and I know MD Anderson has a wonderfully kind caring and personable physician with excellence in research as well. He even diagnosed a heart condition that caused a stroke over the Neurology and Hematology physicians!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Dr Jazaeri is the kindest, most considerate Doctor I have ever seen. His calm demeanor was a blessing in keeping me calm facing cancer.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Dr. Jazaeri was an excellent Oncological Surgeon. I met him on a Friday after my diagnosis of stage 3 uterine cancer and had complete confidence in him to preform a complete abdominal hysterectomy on the following Tuesday. His surgical work was spectacular. He used tiny stiches both inside and out and I had NO PAIN following the operation. the scare is fading into nothing. He is a humble man with a kind heart. He delivers bad news but with a plan of action. I am grateful to have met him and to have had him as my surgeon.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Wonderful in every way. Respectful, intuitive (knows how to give bad news with hope), a genius in the OR and in cancer treatment mapping,, and a rock to lean on (so brilliant that all concerns about choice of medical care protocol can be laid aside). This review is from a hypercritical former member of the MD Anderson faculty who found herself surprised by ovarian cancer. This man bought me years of high-quality life beyond a grim diagnosis, and he guided me as to how to live it. I couldn't have dreamed for a better physician.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient- Debra Sanford

Posted on September 19th, 2011

Dr Jazaeri rescued me from ovarian cancer. He is very professional. He is kind and lets you know that you are very important to him and his staff. I will be indebted to him for getting me through a rough time and saving my life.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't say enough good things...

Posted on June 9th, 2011

I had ovarian cancern and Dr Jaazaeri was my surgeon. I can't say enough good things about his professionalism, his kindness, his knowledge, his compassion, his bed-side manner. Here was my telling moment...I was in his office to talk about my upcoming surgery and my mother was there with me. He explained everything in both medical terms and in real English so that I understood what he was saying. My mom had a question and he turned to her and REALLY answered her question. He spent time making sure she understood what was going on. He knew that my condition was affecting her as well. Most doctors up to that point really only answered me, gave the fastest answer they could, and mostly in medical terms. It's been three years since my surgery and I still enjoying seeing Dr. Jazaeri. If you can get him as your doctor, you'll be in excellent hands!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amir Jazaeri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.