ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amir Mehbod Is this you?

Filter Reviews

90 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.5
  • 72
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amir Mehbod?

Showing 12 of 90 Ratings

Decompression

Posted on August 16th, 2016

did an excellent job on my lumbar/ sacral decompression surgery; truthful & succinct explaining what he can do & what the risks of the procedure are

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Excellent results after surgery. Great team.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappearing Act

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

I loved Dr. Mehbod when I saw him before surgery. After surgery was a different story...I saw him for one follow up and then was passed off to someone else in the office. He didn't catch my pseudoarthrosis even with classic symptoms and worst of all, I heard him complaining about me being "inconsistent" to another dr in the hall of the hospital on day 2 after multilevel ACDF when I complained about pain. Would NEVER see him again. Would NEVER refer him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Knowledgeable and pleasant. He is very busy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

I like Dr Mehbod a lot but I had a MRI done a week ago that he ordered and I still haven't heard anything about it. I'm anxious to know!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Excellent surgeon with awesome bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

recommend highly

Posted on June 28th, 2013

knowledgable, kind, caring. surgery went well and i am nearly pain free.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 4th, 2013

Dr. Mehbod is the most caring surgeon we have ever met. When my husbands other surgeon got sick & could not see him Dr. Mehbod took the time to see us instead of us coming back another day. I am so glad he did as I think he is the best. The only surgeon I have met with such a great bedside manner. My husband just had the surgery a few days ago & he is feeling great. Last year when my husband has a serious infection & was in ICU Dr. Mehbod came by every day. We really don't think you can find a better spine Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

love this Dr

Posted on March 18th, 2013

We came to Dr. Mehbod for a 2nd opinion. He listened to our questions, showed us where he thought the issues were, excellent bed side manner. found out that he was the teacher of our previous surgeon who passed away and we thought he was great so feel that we have the best Dr!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

conservative

Posted on September 18th, 2012

very conservative. not knife happy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smart,confident, listens to concerns

Posted on September 18th, 2012

I would recommend this physician to my close friends and family. He did not rush to recommend back surgery, instead making sure that the more conservative treatments were tried before an invasive approach. His office staff provided the time needed to answer any questions. His approach was very personable, yet matter of fact. I read some of the previous negative comments and thought they were discussing a different doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2012

awesome results

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amir Mehbod is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.