ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amir Pshytycky Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.9
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amir Pshytycky?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on October 27th, 2013

Some of the reviews here are quite negative. I disagree, dr. Amir always make sure that he has a precise diagnose, to rule out other potential problems - he would order several tests for my child. He does not talk much, but when he talks he is very sharp. I don't need a talkative doctor to just comfort me but not helping my kid. This doctor is spending his energy and time to take care my child not just talking all the time. I really appreciate dr Amir, my daughter is now seizure free. And before we started to see dr Amir, this is almost impossible.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Pshytycky

Posted on April 26th, 2013

He is very thorough. He listens well and explains why he is testing and what he is looking for.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2012

I see some of the above comments are not overly positive. I have a completely different opinion. While Dr. Amir at first may not come off as bubbly and talkative, he really does know his stuff and most importantly he listens to what parents say. I am surprised that parents would actually give resistance to testing.... when a doctor is trying to be specific or rule things in or out. Trust me this epilepsy and nuerology stuff is not an instant diagnosis and I am glad he is pre-emptive in ruling things out. I can sleep at night knowing he has thought of everything for our child. I personally would rather someone that does what they are supposed to do than not enough in terms of testing.I find Dr. Psytychky quiet, but I don't take that as a poor bedside manner. It is so complicated they cannot possibly explain it all in the time they have with us. He always answers ALL of our questions (no matter how silly or redundant) and never short changes us on time. He is prompt to return phone calls-very prompt. In all of the time we have known him I am surprised you simply could not get an answer out of him as to what you asked. Perhaps there was a miscomminication on some level. I actuallly feel that all of the Drs. at CHOP or perhaps any Pediatric Specialty are completely overloaded with paperwork, appointments, etc. I don't always feel how the doctors act is their fault. Our child has had not overly common things happen with this epilepsy and he has been spot on everytime (even confirmed with sub-specialists). I just wanted to give a positive response as we are very happy with Dr. Psychtycky. I think if you get to know him you will find he is brilliant and quite personable even though quiet. It is not always common in this day and age a Doctor will call you back when you need them to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

I was very disappointment in Dr. Pshytcky unwillingness to explain why he was ordering partiuclar tests. His answer was "I am the epilespy specialist, you either trust me or you don't" Where one test would require a hour or so and another an overnight hosptial stay, we felt that as our child's advocate, a the very least the benefits of one test over another should be explained to us. However, despite asking in three different manners, he would not provide us with a justification.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor

Posted on June 10th, 2011

Poor bedside manner and not compassionate at all. Orders tests with no explanation as to why and doesn't give clear indications as to what he thinks it might be. We got "could be a brain tumor or it could be MS". We called after the appointment to find out that he thought it wasn't really anything, but that he was just being thorough ordering MRIs. Then it took 3 phone calls for him to give results back which the MRI facility said were delivered several days before. Finally had to have the facility fax them to my brother-in-law (a doctor) who could give us the results. CHOP is great. This doctor isn't CHOP material.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amir Pshytycky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Camden, NJ.