The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amir Rounaghi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 32
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amir Rounaghi?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

he seemed knowledgeable and confident and capable. i am proceeding with the procedures we discussed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee replacement surgery

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Ready for a Total Hip Replacement

Posted on July 10th, 2013

I first seen Dr. Rounaghi 5 yrs ago when I learned I had degenerative arthritis & he gently broke the bad news that one day when I'm older, I would need a hip replacement. Well, I'm only 43 and I've progressed quickly. He has been very attentive to my pain & understanding. I'm traditionally too young for a hip replacement & that means I might need a 2nd replacement within my life time which is not a good thing. He is leaving it up to me & I appreciate the fact he did not make the decision for me to continue to live in pain. I continue to ask myself, how much pain is enough? It's a big surgery to me. By the way I went to see another Ortho-Specialist to see what they would say about me needing the replacement and they ended up referring me back to Rounaghi. So he is even respected by his peers. Good to know.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2012

Staff was very nice and prompt. Treated me really quick and gentle. I had serve pain at time of xray. I was very satasified.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2011

Honest about limitations/options regarding my ailment.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am extremely happy with him

Posted on November 10th, 2009

I have been to 3 others, will stick wit him. Had shoulder artho 10/09, very comfortable and happy with the results.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amir Rounaghi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Whittier, CA.