ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amir Tabatabai Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amir Tabatabai?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Very satisfied

Posted on April 30th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

I got a second opinion at Hershey. They told me the same thing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCEPTIONAL

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Such a calm demeanor he has. Makes the anxiety of a cancer diagnosis easier to deal with calmly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2015

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

He made dealing with my diagnosis optimistic and he is very up front.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I recommend him

Posted on October 21st, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

I recommend Dr. Tabatabai highly

Posted on July 2nd, 2011

I have been treated by several oncologists over the last few years. I have never met an oncologist who has studied my case and known the details of my case as he did. I have never met a doctor as caring and compassionate as he was. I trust him with my life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

I have been a patient of this doctor for eight years. My cancer is aggressive and treatment has been ongoing. Dr Tabatabai has been professional, caring, and has given me the time needed. He has worked with me to provide the best possible care for my condition. The staff is often rushed and they do make mistakes which they sometimes deny. I have found that things have always worked out, but I have had to be a strong advocate for myself with the staff. This is not true for the doctor however.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cannot recommend Dr. "T"

Posted on August 27th, 2010

My father was assigned to Dr. T for his cancer treatment and we were all very disappointed in his care. Going through cancer treatments and chemo is tough enough, but the mistakes made on my dad were inexcusable. From 'experimenting' on him with a new kind of port, which was a disaster requiring a cardiothoracic surgeon to remove parts of the port that had broken off inside his body and had travelled to his heart, to a nurse allowing a bag of his chemo to leak all over him as he slept through part of the treatment only to deny it happened and lie that it was just a 'couple of drops', to the nurses ripping off the tape holding his PICC line to his arm, removing skin with it, to being told he was 'cured' after the chemo was over, only to have it return aggressively 3 months later. I cannot in any way recommend this dr. or this cancer center based on what happened to my dad.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2009

He was just great. I couldn't ask for a better oncologist. I went to Johns Hopkins for a second opinion. They agreed with everything he had told me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amir Tabatabai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, PA.