The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amish Parikh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 18
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amish Parikh?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Dr. Parikh is a wonderful, caring intelligent cardiologist. He takes time with his patients and listens to their concerns. I wouldn't see any other cardiologist. Love him. His staff is wonderful too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

gave me back my quality of life

Posted on March 12th, 2014

I've had cancer 3 times and chemo damaged my heart so bad I almost died. This doctor took on my case after reading an echo and hearing about my stress. There are no words to describe how caring this man is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great bedside manner but suggest

Posted on June 13th, 2013

I really like him. But if you don't know what is causing your symptoms he appears limited in identifying the cause. Strongly recommend him as a maintenance Dr. due to his great bedside manner and a genuine concern for his patients welfare. In regards to diagnostics. If you are unable to get a dx and continue to have symptoms do not hesitate to seek further evaluation elsewhere.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor!!

Posted on May 6th, 2011

I had been having "heart problems" for over 15 years and no other cardiologist could find the problem. Dr Parikh diagnosed the problem and has helped me understand what my options are! Great bedside manner, and a true people person...he cares!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on April 22nd, 2011

One of the best doctors I've come across. He is very thorough with his patients, very good bedside manners, no long waiting time. Overall he makes his patients feel at ease. He is awesome!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2011

Too fabulous for words!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2011

Dr. Parikh is one of the kindest people I have ever known in the medical profession. He also has a fabulous sense of humor and is just great to work with. I had endocarditis and Dr. Parikh was a beacon of light through it all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amish Parikh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maitland, FL.