ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amitabh Goel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.2
  • 14
  • 3
  • 5
  • 4
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amitabh Goel?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Great very friendly staff and Doctor, yet nothing has been fixed or changed!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Goel really listens and has a sense of urgency in finding solutions to my pain issues.

Posted on January 5th, 2017

When you visit your pain Dr. month after month, it sometimes seems like you are going through motions for the sole purpose of getting Pain med refills. Dr. Goel patiently listens to all of my concerns without making me feel rushed. The best thing is that he offers actual solutions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 12th, 2016

We butted heads on my treatments. Finally got him to understand that the injections didn't help me. They did raise my sugar to dangerous levels. He gave me pain meds and sometimes they didn't help. I'm most upset that I was only gave me a week's notice that he's closing his practice and moving to Florida. I'm scrambling g to find a doctor that will prescribe me my monthly pain meds.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Goel's for a number of years. I consider him as a excellent physician. He has always taken the time to talk with me and has treated me with the utmost respect and dignity. I would recommend Dr Goel to everyone. Thank you Dr Goel for the excellent care you have provided to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 27th, 2016

I have seen Dr Goel for many years as my pain management doctor. I have had several injections as well from him. I have always been very happy with him and his treatment. There is hardly any wait time. He has always been kind and willing to answer any questions I have. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

His injection made my pain worse. I went to see him, saw the PA instead who "spoke" with Dr. She came back and said that the dr can't help me! Now I'm going to see a real doctor, but it will take a week to get an appointment. Dr Goel is a joke. He can't help chronic pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just Awfulo

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Just an awful man. He shouldn't be a doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellant care.

Posted on November 11th, 2014

Dr. Goel has worked with me through multiple health issues. I have enjoyed the last few months pain free.His staff is wonderfully helpful and encouraging.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful doc

Posted on February 4th, 2010

Dr Goel has always been great with me. Very professional, excellent technique with procedures. I highly recommend him as a pain management doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2009

helped with my back pain

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amitabh Goel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakewood Ranch, FL.