ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amitabh Kumar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.0
  • 26
  • 2
  • 5
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amitabh Kumar?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

He and Martin county health system misled me. I was uninformed until the night before colonoscopy . I was lied to about out of pocket expenses for someone without insurance. I was treated like meat at the facility, except for the pre routine nurse. I dressed myself after routine and wandered groggily into the main lobby unescorted and left lying in pain with my face on a dirty chair.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

He is a very nice average doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2015

dr. Kumar is usually late. The 6 to 7 times I have been at his office I had to wait for a while to see him. But the time that I was scheduled for a colonoscopy was the straw that broke the camel. I arrived on time for my procedure, but after waiting for about an hour I inquired if there was any problem and why I hadn't been called for my procedure. The lady at the front desk told me dr. Kumar was 1.5 hr behind and they were two more patients ahead of me. I was not feeling good, hungry and tired to deal with all this, so I decided to go to another specialist and I don't regret it!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kumar is a good and caring doctor

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Dr. Kumar is a very good and caring doctor. He listens to all my questions and is never in a hurry. He is always on time for my appointments. His treatment plan has been a success for my health issues. C. Michael

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2015

Dr. Kumar cares about his patients. He took the time to answer all my questions and concerns and made sure I understood everything I needed to know. I would highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incorrect diagnosis

Posted on December 26th, 2014

I received treatment by doctor Kumar for over 3 years. Unfortunately his diagnosis was incorrect my symptoms were caused by another illness. I waisted three years and a ton of money and as consequence of all this waisted time I developed a chronic illness that could be prevented, if I'd have receive the right treatment. Very dissatisfied an angry! I read all these reviews and I just can concluded that he most be a good doctor for general routine, but in my case he made a big mistake and I am going to live with this for the rest of my life!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Very good experience

Posted on November 22nd, 2014

I chose Dr. Kumar for my colonoscopy because my relatives had their colonoscopies done by Dr. Kumar and had a very good experience and liked his bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am so happy with everything

Posted on November 6th, 2014

I am so happy with everything for my colonoscopy. I have already recommended Dr. Kumar to several people.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kumar and staff are very professional

Posted on October 31st, 2014

I find the office personnel and Dr. Kumar very professional. The staff always calls and gets back with answers quickly. Even Dr. Kumar calls you back after a procedure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on October 24th, 2014

Dr. Kumar is a kind and caring doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helpful Staff and Great Doctor

Posted on October 16th, 2014

Dr. Kumar and staff were very helpful! I am very grateful for all of their help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great overall service!

Posted on October 7th, 2014

Great overall service!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amitabh Kumar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.