The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amr Azim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.7
  • 33
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amr Azim?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

I highly recommend NYCIVF to anyone struggling to conceive! Within minutes of meeting Dr. Azim I knew I made the right choice making the consultation appointment with him. We started that day with some blood tests, scheduled another appointment for the following week and went forward without any hesitation. I could never say enough great things about Dr. Azim. He is kind, calm and confident. I really liked that he was the only Doctor i saw- He did everything from drawing blood to surgery and somehow remembered everything about me and my husband and I'm sure all his other patients as well. He was always easy to reach by phone or email. The staff at NYC IVF is kind and accommodating, they know every patients name and current situation. The office is clean and comfortable. After a fairly short and painless IVF "journey" I am overjoyed to say I am pregnant due to the help of Dr Azim. I am happy to have met him and sad to say goodbye as my next Doctor has big shoes to fill.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor!

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Dr. Azim is a fantastic doctor! Extremely knowledgeable, kind and caring, and obviously dedicated to his patients and practice. He was a great comfort during a difficult time and super encouraging the whole way. I will be forever grateful and am so glad I went to him. I'd recommend him without hesitation to anyone with concerns or difficulty in getting pregnant. Excellent office staff, too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic!

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Dr. Azim is an extremely knowledgeable doctor - and a great person. I felt completely supported at all times.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

excellent service

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

I enjoyed a highly personalized and professional experience while under his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended!

Posted on May 6th, 2014

I'm extremely pleased that I decided to have him as my doctor. I have never met any doctor who spends as much time as he does with a patient You will feel that he really cares about you and your condition. I was fortunate enough to have a successful IVF cycle with 1 try (I was almost 42 yr old), even if I didn't I would still recommend Dr. Azim because he did everything he could to help me with the cycle. I was very sad when I "graduated" his care and moved on to my regular Ob/Gyn doctor. I had to give him a big hug when I left his office the last time. If you prefer very personalized care over chaotic big hospital environment, he is your doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would definitely recommend Dr. Azim

Posted on February 6th, 2014

Dr. Amr Azim has a great bedside manner. He’s very knowledgeable and always addressed my husband and I with our names. He communicates with me over the weekend about medical concerns. He used eye contact when we had questions. He also acknowledges what a person feels and gives credence to those feelings. He explained and reassured me during examinations. Dr. Azim listens without interrupting and take into account what the patient is experiencing, unlike other doctors who use nonverbal cues, such as nodding. This is an important communication skill to show attention, care and interest in the patient. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor There is...

Posted on February 1st, 2014

First off, let me state that I do not work for Dr. Azim or NYC IVF and I am not related to him, though I would be honored if I were. I originally came to NYC IVF to see another female doctor, however she was not available and thus had the opportunity to see Dr. Azim. I was concerned at first about having a male doctor but words cannot express how grateful I am to have him as my doctor now. The world simply does not make doctors (or people) like this anymore. I can honestly say that this man is not only extremely knowledgeable in his field but he is, by far, the most caring, attentive, responsive and kindest doctor I have ever come in contact with. He truly loves what he does and lives to help people who have issues with fertility. He takes time to explain everything to you completely. He spends whatever time it takes to answer all of your questions and put your mind at ease. And I have to say that he is genuinely a one of a kind person. My husband and I have been through so much (emotionally, physically and financially) in our attempts to start a family and Dr. Azim has been there for us every step of the way. Obviously, I can go on forever and cannot say enough about the fortitude and general exemplary character of this individual. Words really cannot express how blessed I am to have met this man. The only problem with him is that he cannot be cloned.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only trust Dr. Azim for your babies.

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

My experience with Dr. Azim was short and sweet. He always spent extra time during appointments and phone calls explaining things to me and my husband that we needed to know. Dr. Azim is a doctor that will come up with a plan specifically designed for me and no one else. He did my blood drawings,ultrasounds, surgery, egg retrieval and implantation. And we are expecting our first baby now. Stay away from massive NYC baby factories and get the personalized attention that you deserve !!! My second child is going to be conceived at this clinic. No doubts about it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I wish I had met him earlier

Posted on October 13th, 2013

Doctor Azim spent 1.5 hours discussing my case and finding the best solution for my case. He has great bedside manners, is very human and is recommended by other health providers in the city. Forget those massive fertility clinics where they treat you like a number. Dr . Azim called me the night after my procedure was done to ask me how I felt. I totally trust him and my husband also found out that he has conducted a lot of research. We highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Endo

Posted on September 4th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Miracle Doctor

Posted on May 16th, 2012

Me and my husband were trying to have a baby for 3 yrs. We finally seeked help and found Dr. Azim, without a doubt the best experience ever and had clomid with artificial insemination. First try and we were pregnant. Office is nice and clean and Shaniece is very sweet and kind. I am def. coming back to him when trying for my second baby. THANK YOU SO MUCH Dr. Azim and team, this wonderful gift wouldnt be possible without you guys. God bless you. 8)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amr Azim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.